New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

————
NEW MEXICO

Mé o Ruling #: 2018-SUN-23
Track Sunland Park
Ruling Date: 1/9/2018
Licensee: HERNANDEZ-SANDOVAL, PEDRO

License Type: 2017 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 31154
License Number: 286398

Ruling # 2018-SUN-23
Action Type: Modified Ruling
Ruling:

RE: 2018-SUN-23 - Modified Ruling 15.2.3.8(B)(1)(e) Stewards Authority The stewards shall have
the authority to amend, revoke, rescind or modify any ruling that they issued in error in accordance
with the laws of this state and these rules. Name correction from Martin Orona Jr. to Pedro
Sandoval Hernandez.

Trainer Pedro Sandoval Hernandez was duly notified and appeared for a disciplinary hearing
before the Board of Stewards on January 9, 2018. Pedro Sandoval Hernandez entered the ineligible
(in violation of Arizona claiming rules) horse “BLUE EYES WHO”, which resulted in a scratch in
the 8th race on December 19, 2017, at Sunland Park Racetrack.

The Board of Stewards hereby fine Pedro Sandeval Hernandez in the amount of two hundred
dollars, ($200.00) The fine is to be paid on or before February 9, 2018, in accordance with 15.2.3.8
(B)(3)(1). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:
16.47.1.10 (C) (18) Trainers are responsible for horses entered as to eligibility and weight or other allowances

claimed.
15.2.1.9(C)(22)(a) Reciprocity The stewards shall honor the rulings issued by other pari-mutuel racing

commissions.

This ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appea! Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal

check."

By Order of The Sunland Park Stewards



