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COMMISSION Ruling #: 2016-NMS-6
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/10/2016
Licensee: GONZALEZ, JOSE A
License Type: 2015 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 29031
Date of Birth: 11/29/1965 License Number: 246836
Ruling # 2016-NMS-6
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Licensee Jose A. Gonzalez having been notified telephonically by the Board of Stewards on
September 10, 2016 for failure to have equipment ( Blinker on) that was designated at time of entry on
the horse “Go Autumn Go”, entered in the 1ST race, on September 9, 2016 at Down of Albuquerque.
Licensee is found to be in violation of Commission rules

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

15.2.5.8 (B)(9) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that Any approved change of equipment must
be declared at time of entry.”Any changes after that time must be approved by the Stewards.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of Fifty dollars
($50.00). The fine is to paid on or before September 10, 2016 in accordance with

15.2.3.8 NMAC.

B. Stewards.

(3) Disciplinary action.

(1} All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is issued,
unless otherwise ordered.

Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

16.47.1.8(L){1){h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

/ By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards




Ruling #: 2016-NMS-7

Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/10/2016
Licensee: CANOQO, PORFIRJIO VEGA
License Type: Jockey Applicant Id: 28814
Date of Birth: 07/14/1967 License Number: 152931
Ruling # 2016-NMS-7
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Jockey Porfirio Vega Cano DOB 07/14/1967 having failed to pay the fines assessed in Rulings#:2016-
DAA-40at New Mexico State Fair racetrack is found to be in violation of Commission rules.

Mr. Cano’s suspension starts on 9/11/2016 for failing to pay his fine by, the time prescribed in accordance
with

15.2.3.8 FLAT RACING OFFICIALS GENERAL PROVISIONS:
B. Stewards

(3) Disciplinary action

(1) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered
T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES: A licensee shall be knowledgeable of the rules of the commission; and by
acceptance of the license, agrees to abide by the rules

For this rule violation, all licenses issued to him are suspended, and he will be ineligible to apply for a
New Mexico Racing Commission license until the fine has been paid in full.”

16.47.1.8{L)(1){h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rufe.”

15.2.1.9(b}:

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline fallson a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-8
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/10/2016

Licensee: SIGALA, ALFREDO S.

License Type: 2015 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 158216
Date of Birth: 01/12/1985 License Number: 279889

Ruling # 2016-NMS-8
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Alfredo S. Sigala DOB 01/12/1985 having appeared before the Board of Stewards on September 10, 2016 for careless riding, while aboard #1
Smiling Reuben in race #3, , at The New Mexico State Fair, is found to be in violation of Commission rules.

Mr. Sigala failed to maintain a straight course causing interference to the horse .

Even though the interference did not warrant a disqualification due to the fact that in the opinion of the Board of Stewards the interference to would
not have changed the order of finish.

For this infraction The Board of Stewards have assessed a penalty of

15.2.3.8 FLAT RACING OFFICIALS GENERAL PROVISIONS:
B. Stewards
(3) Disciplinary action.
(1) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:
15.2.5.13(E}(3){c) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “If the Stewards determine the foul was intentional, or due to careless riding, they may fine or suspend the
guilty jockey.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(a) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “When the way is clear in a race, a horse may be ridden to any part of the course, but if any horse swerves, or is
ridden to either side, so as to interfere with, impede, or intimidate any other horse, it is a foul.”

15.2.5.13(E}(2{a) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount to interfere with, impede or
intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline
falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The
appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in
the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards




COMMISEION Ruling #: 2016-NMS-9
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/10/2016
Licensee: BARTON, DALLAS JAY
License Type: 2016 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 18739
Date of Birth: 02/12/1970 License Number: 280496
Ruling # 2016-NMS-9
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Dallas Jay Barton DOB 02/12/1970 having failed to pay the fines assessed in Rulings#:2016-
RUI-141at Ruidoso Downs racetrack is found to be in violation of Commission rules.
Mr Barton failed to pay his fine by, the time prescribed in accordance with

15.2.3.8 FLAT RACING OFFICIALS GENERAL PROVISIONS:

B. Stewards

(3) Disciplinary action

(D) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered
T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES: A licensee shall be knowledgeable of the rules of the commission; and by
acceptance of the license, agrees to abide by the rules

For this rule violation, all licenses issued to him are suspended, and he will be ineligible to apply for a
New Mexico Racing Commission license until the fine has been paid in full.”

16.47.1.8(L}{1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not fimit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes other$ to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legai holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Steward Steward : Stewarg/;
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Ruling #: 2006-Nh=-10

Track Now Mex
Ruling Date: G112018

Licensee: CORDOVA O& AR

Applicant Id: 31477

License Type: 2014 3 Year Jngl:

Date of Birth: O5/11/199] License Number: 154705
~
Ruling # 2026 NMS-10
Action Type: Intial Ruting
Ruling:

Jockey Oscar Cordova DOB 05/1 171991 having appeared telephonically before the Board of Stewards on
September 10, 2016 for failure 10 honor his riding engagement on September 9. 2016 for the 8th race the £2
horse Go Daddy Gone ,

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed licensee a penalty in the amount of Fifty dollars $50.00.
The fine is to be paid within Thirty days in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the finc
within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-11
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/12/2016
Licensee: MUNOZ, MARTIN MARTINEZ
License Type: 2016 1 Year Groom Applicant Id: 33844
Date of Birth: 11/04/1967 License Number: 282868
Ruling # 2016-NMS-11
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Licensee Jose Gonzalez Jr. appeared before the Board of Stewards on September 11, 2016 to represent
Martin Munoz for a security citation for his employee Martin Munoz taking his horse Siempre
Amigos to the test barn after he had been drinking. The Alcohol test was positive for Alcohol in
system.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of Fifty dollar ($50.00).
The fine is to be paid on or before October13, 2016 in accordance with

NMAC 15.2.3.8

B. Stewards.

(3) Disciplinary action.

(1) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered.

Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

16.47.1.16 HUMAN DRUG TESTING
B. PROHIBITED ACTIONS: All licensees shall be deemed to be exercising the privileges of their
license, and to be subject to the requirements of these rules, when engaged in activities that could
affect the outcome of a race or diminish the conditions of safety or decorum required in restricted
areas.
C. RESTRICTED ACTIVITIES: It shall be an offense to exercise the privileges granted by a license
from this commission if the licensee:

(3) is intoxicated or under the influence of alcohol or a controlled substance;

16.47.1.8(L)(1){h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes others to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b}):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of 5500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

Bl 7
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-12
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/12/2016
Licensee: CANO, PORFIRIO VEGA

License Type: Jockey Applicant Id: 28814
Date of Birth: 07/14/1967 License Number: 152931

.
Ruling # 2016-NMS-12
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Porfirio Vega Cano DOB 07/14/1967 having paid his fine of Two Hundred Fifty dollars ($250.00) on
September 11,2016.
Is restored to good standing

16.47.1.8(L)}{1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whaose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended 1o include the next day thatis not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier's check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Steward Steward Steward
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-13
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/12/2016

Licensee: MUNOZ, MARTIN MARTINEZ

License Type: Applicant Id: 33844
Date of Birth: 11/04/1967 License Number:

Ruling # 2016-NMS-13
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

The ruling 2016-NMS -11 was done in error and must be modified for NMS again so it can be issued.
16.47.1.8(L){1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not fimit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b}):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadiine fallson a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-14

Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/12/2016
Licensee: MUNOZ, MARTIN MARTINEZ
License Type: 2016 1 Year Groom Applicant 1d: 33844
Date of Birth: 11/04/1967 License Number: 282868
Ruling # 2016-NMS-14
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Licensee Jose Gonzalez Jr. appeared before the Board of Stewards on September 11, 2016 to represent

Martin Munoz for a security citation for his employee Martin Munoz taking his horse Siempre
Amigos to the test barn after he had been drinking. The Alcohol test was positive for Alcohol in
system.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of F ifty dollar ($50.00).
The fine is to be paid on or before October13, 2016 in accordance with

NMAC 15.2.3.8

B. Stewards.

(3) Disciplinary action.

(1) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered.

Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

16.47.1.16 HUMAN DRUG TESTING
B. PROHIBITED ACTIONS: All licensees shall be deemed to be exercising the privileges of their
license, and to be subject to the requirements of these rules, when engaged in activities that could
affect the outcome of a race or diminish the conditions of safety or decorum required in restricted
areas.
C. RESTRICTED ACTIVITIES: It shall be an offense to exercise the privileges granted by a license
from this commission if the licensee:

(3) is intoxicated or under the influence of alcohol or a controlled

16.47.1.8(L)}{1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falis ona
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day thatis not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."”
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-15
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: $/13/2016

Licensee: BARTON, DALLAS JAY

License Type: 2016 3 Year Trainer  Applicant I1d: 18739
Date of Birth: 02/12/1970 License Number: 280496

Ruling # 2016-NMS-15
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Dallas Jay Barton DOB 02/12/1970 having paid his Two Hundred dollars ($200.00) fine from
Ruling #2016-RUI-1410n September 12, 2016 and having fulfilled the conditions required in Ruling #
2016-RUI-141 is hereby reinstated, and restored, as of this September 13, 2016.

(This ruling to supersede Ruling# 2016-NMS-9 issued on September10, 2016.)

16.47.1.8(L)(1)}{h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Steward Steward Steward
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-16
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/13/2016
Licensee: FRANCO, ALBERT SERRANO
License Type: 2015 3 Year Trainer Applicant Id: 32103
Date of Birth: 07/12/1977 License Number: 280123
Ruling # 2016-NMS-16
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Trainer Albert Franco, having appeared by telephone before the Board of Stewards on Sep.13, 2016,
for the late scratch of his horse, "Check My Six”, (No Papers) which resulted in a late scratch in the
Ist race Sept 13, 2016, at the New Mexico State Fair.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed Trainer Albert Franco, a penalty in the amount
of $250.00. The fine is to be paid on or before Oct. 13, 2016 in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1)
NMAC.

Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of: 15.2.5.12 (B) NMAC: In part, Papers must be on file with the
racing secretary.

An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be
received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500.
The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier's check, money order or personal check.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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COMMISSION Ruling #: 2016-NMS-17
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/14/2016

Licensee: COX, SHAE LARA

License Type: 2016 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 6315
Date of Birth: 07/26/1987 License Number: 282198

Ruling # 2016-NMS-17
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Licensee having appeared telephonically before the Board of Stewards on this September 14, 2016 for having
(Blinkers on) which was not designated at time of entry on the horse “Jm Famous Eagle” entered in the 2ND
race, on September 10, 2016 at The New Mexico State Fair. Licensee is found to be in violation of
Commission rules.

15.2.5.8 (B}(9) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that “ Any approved change of equipment must be
declared at time of entry.” Any changes after that time must be approved by the Stewards.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of Fifty dollars ($50.00). The
fine is to paid on or before October 14, 2016 in accordance with
NMAC 15.2.3.8
B. Stewards.
(3) Disciplinary action.
(D) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

16.47.1.8{L}{1){h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that "An appea!l under this section must be fited not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. if the deadline fallsona
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personai check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Licensee:

License Type:
Date of Birth:

Ruling #: 2016-NMS-18
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/14/2016

RAY, MICHAEL ALAN

2016 1 Year PADDOC Applicant Id:
10/10/1982 License Number:

Ruling # 2016-NMS-18
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

159095
283077

Paddock Maintenance employee Michael Ray DOB 10/10/1982 New Mexico Racing Commission
License # 283077 is hereby rescinded having terminated employment and no longer working in this
licensed capacity. License rescinded without prejudice.

Mr. Ray is now working as an assistant starter at The Downs at Albuquerque.
This ruling is in accordance with:

16.47.1.8(L){1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes other$ to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that “An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadiine fallson a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Steward

Steward
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-19
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/15/2016
Licensee: CHAVEZ, ARTURO
License Type: 2015 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 23940
Date of Birth: 10/09/1957 License Number: 279870
Ruling # 2016-NMS-19
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Trainer Arturo Chavez was unable to be contacted by the Board of Stewards on September, 16
2016, for failure to have a bucket in the test barn for the 3RD race, for the horse #8 Tellers Fly
on September 14, 2016 at The New Mexico State
Fair.
Arturo Chavez is found to be in violation of:
15.2.2.8 ASSOCIATIONS:
O. TEST BARN

(2) The test barn must be equipped with a walk ring that is large enough to accommodate 10
horses; at least three enclosed stalls that permit observation of the collection process and provide for
the protection of collection personnel; facilities and equipment for the collection, identification and
storage of samples; a wash rack that is large enough to accommodate three horses at the same time;
hot and cold running water; clean water buckets supplied by the trainer for each horse.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of Fifty dollars
($50.00). The fine is to paid on or before May 24 2016 in accordance with
NMAC 15.2.3.8
B. Stewards.
(3) Disciplinary action.
(1) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

16.47.1.8(L){1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b}:

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

g R =W 4

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-20
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/16/2016

Licensee: CHAVEZ, ARTURO

License Type: Owner Applicant Id: 23940
Date of Birth: 10/09/1957 License Number: 81325

Ruling # 2016-NMS-20
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Arturo Chavez appeared before the Board of Stewards on September 11,2016 for Animal abuse and cruelty to the horse “Only
Business” in the 10TH race, on August 27, 2016 at The Downs at Albuquerque Race Track. Licensee is found to be in violation of
Commission rules.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed Arturo Chavez a penalty:
(1) in the amount of Five Hundred dollars (3500.00). The fine is to be paid on or before October 16, 2016.
(2) a suspension of 15 calendar days beginning September 26, 2016 through October 11,2016

This ruling is in accordance with 15.2.3.8 NMAC. B. Stewards (3) Disciplinary action.

(D) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered.

Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension
Licensee is found to be in violation of the following rules:

NMAC: 16.47.1.8 GENERAL PROVISIONS
L. GROUNDS FOR REFUSAL, DENIAL, SUSPENSION, OR REVOCATION OF LICENSE::

(h) is a person whose conduct or reputation may adversely reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the orderly conduct
of a race meeting; interfering with the orderly conduct of a race meeting shall include, but is not limited to, disruptive or intemperate behavior or
behavior which exposes others to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds; the fact that the race meet was not actually interrupted is not a defense
to the imposition of discipline under this rule;

U. PROTECTION OF HORGSES: including permissible medication in excess of the maximum allowable level, to any horse entered or to be entered in
an official workout or race, as prohibited by these rules.

(2) No licensee or other person under the jurisdiction of the commission shall subject or permit any animal under his/her control, custody or
supervision to be subjected to or to incur any form of cruelty, mistreatment, neglect or abuse or abandon, injure, maim or kill or administer any
noxious substance to or deprive any animal of necessary care or sustenance, shelter or veterinary care.
15.2.3.8 FLAT RACING OFFICIALS GENERAL PROVISIONS
B. Stewards.

(1) General authority. The stewards for each meeting shall be responsible to the commission for the

(1) Each person licensed by the commission shall do all that is reasonable and within his/her power and scope of duty to guard against and prevent
the administration of any drug, medication or other substance,

conduct of the race meeting in accordance with the laws of this state and these rules,

(d) The stewards have the authority to interpret the rules and to decide all questions of racing

not specifically covered by the rules. Whenever the stewards find any person culpable for any act or omission in violation of these regulations
or any violation of the Horse Racing Act, the person shall be subject to disciplinary action, which could include a fine, suspension, or
revocation/denial of license or any combination of these penalties.

16.47.1.8(L{{1){h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or arder disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b}:

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls ona
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form f cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

il oo [ o




—

Ruling #: 2016-NMS-21
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/16/2016

Licensee: REYES, ISIDRO

License Type: 2016 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 159119
Date of Birth: 11/13/1964 License Number: 283154

Ruling # 2016-NMS-21
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner Isidro Reyes, has been duly notified by telephone on September 16, 2016 at 10:45 AM, for having falsified his application for a owners license.
Isidro Reyes’s owner’s application is hereby denied.

Isidro Reyes is found to be in violation of:

Title 16 Chapter 47 Part 1 16.47.1.8 (L) NMAC:

GROUNDS FOR REFUSAL, DENIAL, SUSPENSION, OR REVOCATION OF LICENSE:
(1) The commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license
issued, or order disciplinary measures, if the applicant has failed to disclose or falsely states any
information required in the application.

An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be
received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500.
The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier's check, money order or personal check.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Steward Steward Steward
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On Ruling #: 2016-NMS-22
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/16/2016

o,

Licensee: ENRIQUEZ, JOSE LUIS

License Type: Jockey Applicant Id: 86484
Date of Birth: 09/15/1990 License Number: 153075

Ruling # 2016-NMS-22
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Jose Luis Enriquez DOB09/15/1990 having appeared before the Board of Stewards on this date September 14, 2016 for careless riding,
while aboard #Jmcashn Afullhouse in race #2 , at The New Mexico State Fair, is found to be in violation of Commission rules.

Mr. Enriquez failed to maintain a straight course causing interference entering the turn .

Even though the interference did not warrant a disqualification due to the fact that in the opinion of the Board of Stewards the interference to would
not have changed the order of finish.

For this infraction The Board of Stewards have assessed a penalty of Three (3) Racing days September 26,27 and 30 2016.

NMAC 15.2.5 Rules of Race

15.2.5.13 RUNNING OF THE RACE:

E. POST TO FINISH. (4) Disqualification

(e} In determining the extent of disqualification, the stewards in their discretion may: declare null and void a track record set or equaled by a

disqualified horse, or any horses coupled with it as an entry; affirm the placing judges' order of finish and suspend or fine a jockey if, in the stewards'
opinion, the foul riding did not affect the order of finish; disqualify the offending horse and not penalize a jockey if in the stewards’ opinion the
interference to another horse in a race was not the result of an intentional foul or careless riding on the part of a jockey.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

15.2.5.13(E)3)(c} NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “If the Stewards determine the foul was intentional, or due to careless riding, they may fine or suspend the
guilty jockey.”

15.2.5.13(E}{3)(a) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “When the way is clear in a race, a horse may be ridden to any part of the course, but if any horse swerves, or is
ridden to either side, so as to interfere with, impede, or intimidate any other horse, it is a foul.”

15.2.5.13(E}2)(a) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount to interfere with, impede or
intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. if the deadline
falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The
appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in
the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The Ne ex/i'c/oStjair Stewards
/ |
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-23
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/17/2016

Licensee: FRANCO, ALBERT SERRANO

License Type: 2015 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 32103
Date of Birth: 07/12/1977 License Number: 280123

Ruling # 2016-NMS-23
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Albert Franco was unable to be contacted by the Board of Stewards on September 17, 2016, for failure to have a registration
certificate on file necessitating a late scratch for the horse “Check My Six” that was entered to run in the 1St race, on September 13, 2016, at
the New Mexico State Fair .

Albert Franco is found to be in violation of:

15.2.5.9(B) (2) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that  The scratch of a horse after closing shall be made by the Owner, Trainer or their
licensed designee, with permission from the stewards”.

15.2.5.9 (B) (4) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "No horse may be scratched from an overnight race without approval of the
Stewards.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of Two hundred Fifty dollars ($250.00). The fine is to be paid
on or before October 27,2016 in accordance with
NMAC 15.2.3.8
B. Stewards.
(3) Disciplinary action.
(D All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

16.47.1.10(C)}(7) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “A Trainer is responsible for registering with the racing secretary each horse in his/her charge within 24 hours
of the horse’s arrival on association grounds.”

15.2.5.12(B) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part “A horse shall be ineligible to start in a race when its breed registration certificate is not on file with the racing
secretary.”

15.2.1.9(b):
Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline
falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The

appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in
the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-24
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/17/2016

Licensee: QUINTANA-GUTIERREZ, JUAN
License Type: 2015 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 30422
Date of Birth: 05/16/1969 License Number: 279088

Ruling # 2016-NMS-24
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Licensee Juan Quintana-Gutierrez appeared before the Stewards on September 17, 2016 for failure to declare
equipment “Blinkers off” at time of entry on the horse“Tequila Factor” entered in the 9TH race on September
14,,2016 at The New Mexico State Fair.. Licensee is found to be in violation of Commission rules.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of Fifty dollars ($50.00). The
fine is to paid on or before September 17, 2016 in accordance with

NMAC 15.2.3.8
B. Stewards.
(3) Disciplinary action.
(1) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:
15.2.5.8 (B)(9) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that “ Any approved change of equipment must be
declared at time of entry.”Any changes after that time must be approved by the Stewards.

16.47.1.8(L)(1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes other$ to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b}:
Which states that “An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline fallsona
Saturday, Sunday or legat holiday, the period is extended to include the next day thatis not a Saturday, Sunday or fegal holiday. The appeal must

be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-25
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2016
Licensee: VALENZUELA, GASTON FLORES
License Type: 2016 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 30556
Date of Birth: 12/07/1971 License Number: 281583
Ruling # 2016-NMS-25
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Licensee Gaston Valenzuela was called several times and the Stewards were unable to contact .
GastonValenzuela telephonically on September 18, 2016 for failure to declare equipment “Blinkers
off” at time of entry on the horse “Im Into Doing” entered in the 4TH race on September 15, 2016 at
The New Mexico State Fair. Licensee is found to be in violation of Commission rules.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty in the amount of Fifty dollars
($50.00). The fine is to paid on or before October 18, 2016 in accordance with

NMAC 15.2.3.8
B. Stewards.
(3) Disciplinary action.
(1) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:
15.2.5.8 (B)(9) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that “ Any approved change of equipment must
be declared at time of entry.” Any changes after that time must be approved by the Stewards.

16.47.1.8(L)(1)(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that “An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline fallson a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or fegal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards




Ruling #: 2016-NMS-26

Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2016
Licensee: SAUCEDO, RAUL
License Type: 2014 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 136834
Date of Birth; 12/29/2001 License Number: 204827
Ruling # 2016-NMS-26
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Owner Raul Saucedo, having been duly notified for a hearing and waving his rights to a hearing
appeared before the Board of Stewards on this date, Sept 18, 2016, regarding a lab report from
UC/Davis (official testing laboratory for the NMSRC) for a confirmed overage of allowable limits for
the Class IV drug "Flunixin" which was found in sample NM20239, after it was collected from the
horse, "Lethal Six" which finished 1st in the 3rd race, on July 17, 2016, at The Downs at
Albuquerque.

(The original lab report indicated a finding of Flunixin at 25.3 pg/ml in blood/plasma, which exceeds
the authorized limit of 20.0 pg/ml. Split sampling rights, as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC were
offered and confirmed by Industrial Laboratories at 24.1 +/- 2.9ng/ml.

Raul Saucedo is found to be in violation of:

15.2.6.9(D)(1-2-3) NMAC: Which states that "A finding by the Commission approved laboratory of a
prohibited drug, chemical or other substance in a test specimen of a horse is prima facie evidence that
the prohibited drug, chemical or other substance was administered to the horse and, in the case of a
post-race test, was present in the horse's body while it was participating in a race (b) therapeutic
medications in excess of established acceptable levels".

For this violation, the Board of Stewards assess Raul Saucedo a penalty as follows;

1. A WARNING for a Class IV-C medication violation.

This is a first positive test violation in the past 365 day period, and is issued in accordance with
15.2.6.9 (C)(3) NMAC.

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal
under this section must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be
filed at the main Commission offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-27
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2016
Licensee: GONZALEZ, ANDRES S
License Type: 2016 1 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 28171
Date of Birth: 05/27/1987 License Number: 281156
Ruling # 2016-NMS-27
Action Type: initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Andres Gonzalez, having been duly notified for a hearing and waving his rights to a hearing appeared
before the Board of Stewards on this date, Sept 18, 2016, regarding a lab report from UC/Davis (official
testing laboratory for the NMSRC) for a confirmed overage of allowable limits for the Class IV drug
"Flunixin" which was found in sample NM20239, after it was collected from the horse, "Lethal Six" which
finished Ist in the 3rd race, on July 17, 2016, at The Downs at Albuquerque.
(The original lab report indicated a finding of Flunixin at 25.3 pg/ml in blood/plasma, which exceeds the
authorized limit of 20.0 pg/ml. Split sampling rights, as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC were offered and
confirmed by Industrial Laboratories at 24.1 +/- 2.9ng/ml.
Andres Gonzalez is found to be in violation of:
15.2.6.9(D)(1-2-3) NMAC: Which states that "A finding by the Commission approved laboratory of a
prohibited drug, chemical or other substance in a test specimen of a horse is prima facie evidence that the
prohibited drug, chemical or other substance was administered to the horse and, in the case of a post-race test,
was present in the horse's body while it was participating in a race (b) therapeutic medications in excess of
established acceptable levels".
15.2.6.11(A) NMAC and 16.47.1.10(B)(1) NMAC: Which states that "The Trainer is the absolute insurer of
the condition of horses entered in an official workout or race, and is responsible for the presence of any
prohibited drug or medication, or other prohibited substance in such horse. A positive test for a prohibited drug
or medication or other prohibited substance or the presence of permitted medication in excess of maximum
allowable levels as reported by the commission approved laboratory is prima facie evidence of a violation of
this rule. The Trainer is absolutely responsible regardless of the acts of third party."
For this violation, the Board of Stewards assess Andres Gonzalez a penalty as follows;

1. A fine in the amount of Five Hundred Dollars (3500.00);
This is a second positive test violation in the past 365 day period. and is issued in accordance with 15.2.6.9 (C)
(B)NMAC. The fine is to be paid on or before October 18,2016 in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3) NMAC.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.
Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this
section must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main
Commission offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-28
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/18/2016

Licensee: FELIX, MARTIN

License Type: 2014 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 86561
Date of Birth: 09/28/1995 License Number: 184656

Ruling # 2016-NMS-28
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Martin Felix DOB 09/28/1995 having appeared before the Board of Stewards on this date September
18, 2016 for careless riding, while aboard #7 Lil Moonshiner in race #4 at The New Mexico State Fair, is
found to be in violation of Commission rules.

Mr. Felix failed to maintain a straight course causing interference to the horse #6 Dashing Won in the 4th
race on September 16, 2016.

For this infraction The Board of Stewards have assessed a penalty of Three (3) racing days, September 26,27
and October 1,2016

15.2.5.13(E}3)(d) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it starts. If
a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “If the Stewards sietermine the foul was intentional, or due to careless riding, they may fine or suspend the
guilty jockey.”

15.2.5.13(E){3){a) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “When the way is clear in a race, a horse may be ridden to any part of the course, but if any horse swerves, or is
ridden to either side, so as to interfere with, impede, or intimidate any other horse, it is a foul.”

15.2.5.13(E)(2){a) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount to interfere with, impede or
intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. if the deadline
falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The
appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in
the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-29
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/18/2016

Licensee: MEDRANO, ALBERT T.

License Type: 2016 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 20151
Date of Birth: 10/69/1990 License Number: 280564

Ruling # 2016-NMS-29
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Albert Medrano DOB 10/09/1990 having appeared before the Board of Stewards on this date
September 18, 2016 for careless riding, while aboard #5 Eyes On Brimmerton in race #3 at The New Mexico
State Fair, is found to be in violation of Commission rules.

Mr. Medrano failed to maintain a straight course causing interference to the horse #4 My Precious Stolita in
the 3rd race on September 17, 2016.

For this infraction The Board of Stewards have assessed a penalty of Three (3) racing days, September 26,27
and October 1,2016

15.2.5.13(E}3)(d) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it starts. If
a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.”

15.2.5.13(E){3){c) NMAC:

Which states in pertinent part that “if the Stewards determine the foul was intentional, or due to careless riding, they may fine or suspend the
guilty jockey.”

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) NMAC:

which states in pertinent part that “ A jockey shall not ride carelessly or wilifully so as to permit his/her mount to interfere with, impede or
intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline
falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The
appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in
the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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Ruling #: 2016-NMS-30
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2016

Licensee: TORRES, JUAN D

License Type: Trainer Applicant Id: 29080
Date of Birth: 06/24/1976 License Number: 81869
Ruling # 2016-NMS-30
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner/ Trainer Juan D. Torres DOB 06/25/1976having failed to pay the fines assessed in Rulings# 2016-
RUI-140 at Ruidoso Downs racetrack is found to be in violation of Commission rules.
Mr. Torres failed to pay his fine by, the time prescribed in accordance with

15.2.3.8 FLAT RACING OFFICIALS GENERAL PROVISIONS:

B. Stewards

(3) Disciplinary action

(D) All fines imposed by the stewards shall be paid to the commission within 30 days after the ruling is
issued, unless otherwise ordered
T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES: A licensee shall be knowledgeable of the rules of the commission; and by
acceptance of the license, agrees to abide by the rules

For this rule violation, all licenses issued to him are suspended, and he will be ineligible to apply for a
New Mexico Racing Commission license until the fine has been paid in full.”

16.47.1.8{L){1}(h) NMAC:

Which states that “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order disciplinary
measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the
orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes otherS to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually
interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.”

15.2.1.9(b):

Which states that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must
be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount
of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards




