New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, Nivi 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-1
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/5/2019
Licensee: DELGADO-BUSTILLOS, IRVING

License Type: 2019 1 Year Jockey Applicant 1d: 46028
License Number: 294009

Ruling # 2019-NMS-1
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Irving Delgado Bustillos is hereby suspended, effective immediately September 5, 2019, for
failing to pay the fine ($200) assessed in Ruling 2019-DAA-8.

During said time of applicable suspension Irving Delgado Bustillos is hereby excluded from all areas
of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC, in accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21).

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with.:
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) All fines imposed by the Stewards shall be paid to the Commission within 30 days

after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General
Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed
not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next
day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who
issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or
personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-2
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/5/2019
Licensee: VALLES, RODOLFO GUADALUPE
License Type: 2018 3 Year Trainer Applicant 1d: 33090

License Number: 291181

Ruling # 2019-NMS-2
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Rodolfo Valles was duly notified, failed to appear, and waived his right to a
hearing before the Board of Stewards on September 5, 2019. The hearing was in regard
to Rodolfo Valles failing to have his entry, “Meesha” on the grounds at the designated
time for an inspection at the Downs of Albuquerque.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Rodolfo Valles in the amount of two hundred
dollars ($200.00). The fine is to be paid on or before October 5, 2019, in accordance

with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed shall
result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General authority The stewards have the authority to interpret the rules and to
decide all questions of racing not specifically covered by the rules. Whenever the stewards find any person
culpable for any act or omission in violation of these regulations or any violation of the Horse Racing Act, the
person shall be subject to disciplinary action, which could include a fine, suspension, or revocation/denial of

license or any combination of these penalties. 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B}9)(a)
Failure to Appeal

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) {9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguergue, NV 87113

Ruling #: 2019-NMS-3
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/5/2019
Licensee: VALDEZ-CABRAL, ABRAHAM EDUARDO

License Type: 2018 1 Year Assistant Applicant Id: 33104
License Number: 292410

Ruling # 2019-NMS-3
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

The Assistant Trainers license issued to Abraham Valdez is herby
rescinded without prejudice as he is no longer working in this
category.

This ruling is in accordance with:

16.47.1.8 (M)(2)Duration Of License Which states in pertinent part “A license is valid only under the condition that the licensee remains eligible to
hold such a license. 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)
Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority 16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required
/16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b):

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B} (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not fater than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguergue, NIV 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-4
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/6/2019
Licensee: FELIX, MARTIN

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 86561
License Number: 287996

Ruling # 2019-NMS-4
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey, Martin Felix, was summoned, failed to appear, and had his hearing held in absentia, in
accordance with 15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d)non-appearance, before the Board of Stewards, on September 1,
2019. The hearing was in regard to Martin Felix failing to report his weight at the designated time (1
hour prior to post) as well as failing to report his correct weight on September 1, 2019, at the Downs
of Albuquerque.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Martin Felix in the amount of three hundred dollars ($300.00).
The fine is to be paid on or before October 4, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(k) NMAC.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed shall result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(C)(1) Which states in pertinent part that “Jockeys shall report to the Jockey’s quarters at the time
designated by the association. Jockeys shall report their engagements and any overweight to the clerk of
scales. Jockeys shall not leave the Jockeys® quarters, except to ride in scheduled races, until all of their riding
engagements of the day have been fulfilled except as approved by the Stewards.” 15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for
Jockeys, 15.2.1.8(B)}(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards

General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority ,16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1 8(N) Last
Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

Ruling #: 2019-NMS-5
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/7/2019

Licensee: VALENZUELA, JOHNNY RAUL

License Type: 2019 1 Year Jockey Ag Applicant Id: 16628
License Number: 294338

Ruling # 2019-NMS-5
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Agent Johnny Raul Valenzuela waived his right to a 10 day notice and a hearing before Board of
Stewards on September 6, 2019. The hearing was in regard to Johnny Raul Valenzuela failure to conduct
business in a proper manner.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Johnny Raul Valenzuela in the amount of two hundred dollars ($200.00).
The fine is to be paid on or before November 5, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(k) NMAC. Failure to
pay the fine within the time prescribed shall result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
16.47.1.13 (C) JOCKEY AGENT RESPONSIBILITY: All persons permitted to make riding engagements shall maintain current and accurate records of
all engagements made, such records being subject to examination by the stewards at any time. 15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General authority. The
stewards have the authority to interpret the rules and to decide all questions of racing not specifically covered by the rules. Whenever the stewards find
any person culpable for any act or omission in violation of these regulations or any violation of the Horse Racing Act, the person shall be subject to
disciplinary action, which could include a fine, suspension, or revocation/denial of license or any combination of these penalties. 15.2.1.8(B)(1)
COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General
Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority / 16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In
Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B} {9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

Ruling #: 2019-NMS-6
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/7/2019

Licensee: RAMIREZ, ESGAR

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 12647
License Number: 285063

Ruling # 2019-NMS-6
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Esgar Ramirez was summoned and appeared before the
Board of Stewards on September 6, 2019, for failure to make
sufficient effort to maintain his lane while aboard “Honky Tonk
Daddy”, in the 7th race on September 5, 2019, at The Downs of
Albuquerque Racetrack.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Esgar Ramirez in the amount
of two hundred dollars, ($200.00). The fine is to be paid on or
before October 6, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(k).
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed shall result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.5.13(E)3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish (d) In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it

starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse. 15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General
Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)
Failure to Appeal/

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NVl 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-7
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/7/2019
Licensee: RAMIREZ, ESGAR

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 12647
License Number: 285063

Ruling # 2019-NMS-7
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Esgar Ramirez was duly notified, and appeared before the Board of Stewards on September 6,
2019. The hearing was in regard to Esgar Ramirez being disrespectful toward a racing official on
September 5, 2019, at the Downs of Albuquerque.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Esgar Ramirez in the amount of three hundred dollars ($300.00).
The fine is to be paid on or before October 6, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(k) NMAC.
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed shall result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) — CONDUCT The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued or order
disciplinary measures, if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with
the orderly conduct of a race meet. Interfering with the orderly conduct of the race meet shall include, but not limit to, disruptive or intemperate
behavior or behavior which exposes others to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds. The fact that the race meet was not actually interrupted is not a
defense to the imposition of discipline under this rule.” 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (i) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)
Failure to Appeal/

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B} (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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