New Mexico Racing Commission

NEW MExce 2 4900 Alameda NE
S Albuquerque, NiVi 87113
COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-8
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/11/2019
Licensee: SALCEDO, MAURO

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant 1d: 137075
License Number: 293014

Ruling # 2019-NMS-8
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Mauro Salcedo was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on
September 11, 2019, for failure to make sufficient effort to control his mount
“Paramounte” in the 8th race on September 2, 2019, Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Mauro Salcedo. a fine in the amount of two
hundred dollars, ($200.00). This fine is to be paid on or before October 2, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. 1f a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than [0 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended 1o include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Viexico Racing Commission
4500 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-9
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/12/2019

Licensee: LEE, BOB E.

License Type: 2018 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 20313
License Number: 290840

Ruling # 2019-NMS-9
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner, Bob E. Lee was duly notified and having failed to appear, had his hearing held in absentia, in accordance with15.2.1.9(B)}4)(d) Non-
Appearance, before the Board of Stewards on on September 8, 2019. The hearing was in regard to the confirmed positive of the Drug Class 3 Penalty
Class A (Quarter Horses), Controlled Substance, Clenbuterol, found in test sample E317752 taken from the first place finisher, “Miss Pretty Tee”, in the

2nd race on May 5, 2019, at Sunray Park.
Split sample rights as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer and was confirmed by Texas A&M at 16.9 pg/ml .

For Bob E. Lee’s First lifetime 3A medication violation issued in accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(1) Penalty Recommendations, the Board of Stewards
hereby assess a penalty as follows.

1. Pursuant to rule 15.2.6.9 (B)(1), the horse “Miss Pretty Tee” is on the veterinarian's list for 180 days (July 20,2019 through January

16, 2020) and must pass a commission-approved examination before becoming eligible to be entered.
2. The horse “Miss Pretty Tee”, is hereby disqualified from FIRST PLACE and ordered unplaced from the 2nd race on May 5, 2019, at

Sunray Park Racetrack, for all but pari-mutuel wagering. The purse redistribution is as follows.
1) Frostys Sis
2) Valiant Bruja

3} Cappy
4) Bf One Sweet Memory
5) If Ur Cute I'm Quick

Unplaced “Miss Pretty Tee”

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8(B)(1)(3)(N(g)(j)Stewards/ 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(d) Running of the Race/ 15.2.6.9 MEDICATIONS AND PROHIBITED SUBSTANCES/ 15.2.6.9(L)
(3)(0) MEDICATIONS AND PROHIBITED SUBSTANCES Environmental contaminants and substances of human use/15.2.5.14 D. 7 Protests,

Objection and Inquiries/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1)(8)(c) Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11 Trainer Responsibility/ 16.47.1.8(T)Knowledge of the Rules/
16.47.1.8(U) Protection of Horses/ 16.47.1.10(B)Absolute Insurer/ 15.2.6.9(B)Penalty Recommendation/

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New iviexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguergue, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-10
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/13/2019

Licensee: ALANIZ, DAVID PORRAS

License Type: 2016 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 8251
License Number: 284065

Ruling # 2019-NMS-10
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner, PBT Racing LLC (David P. Alaniz) was duly notified and having failed to appear, and had his hearing held in absentia, in accordance
with15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Non-Appearance, before the Board of Stewards on on September 12, 2019. The hearing was in regard to the confirmed positive of
the Drug Class 3 Penalty Class A (Quarter Horses), Controlled Substance, Clenbuterol, found in test sample E329280 taken from the first place finisher,

“A ] Major Seis”, in the 4th race on July 12, 2019, at Ruidoso Downs Race Track.
Split sample rights as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer and was confirmed by Texas A&M at 230 +/- 40 pg/ml .

For PBT Racing LLC (David P. Alaniz) First lifetime 3A medication violation issued in accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(1) Penalty Recommendations, the
Board of Stewards hereby assess a penalty as follows.

1. Pursuant to rule 15.2.6.9 (B)(1), the horse “A J Major Seis” is on the veterinarian’s list for 180 days (July 20, 2019 to January 16,

2020) and must pass a commission-approved examination before becoming eligible to be entered.
2. The horse “A J Major Seis”, is hereby disqualitied from FIRST PLACE and ordered unplaced from the 4th race on July 12, 2019, at

Ruidoso Downs Racetrack, for all but pari-mutuel wagering. The purse redistribution is as follows.

1) Colby James 6. Baby Angel Jess

2) Donelli 7. Javys Brown Sugar
3) Bigg Jack 8. Mr. Flashmaster
4) Flashin Regard

5) Osberryfast

Unplaced “A J Major Seis”

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8(BY1)(3)(H(g)(j)Stewards/ 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(d) Running of the Race/ 15.2.6.9 MEDICATIONS AND PROHIBITED SUBSTANCES/ 15.2.6.9(L)
(3)(0) MEDICATIONS AND PROHIBITED SUBSTANCES Environmental contaminants and substances of human use/15.2.5.14 D. 7 Protests,

Objection and Inquiries/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1)(8)(¢c) Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11 Trainer Responsibility/ 16.47.1.8(T)Knowledge of the Rules/
16.47.1.8(U) Protection of Horses/ 16.47.1.10(B)Absolute Insurer/ 15.2.6.9(B)Penalty Recommendation/

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal mus/t‘,be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-11
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/14/2019
Licensee: MARQUEZ, JOSE LUIS

License Type: 2018 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 23709
License Number: 290102

Ruling # 2019-NMS-11
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer: Jose Luis Marquez, having been duly notified and appeared before the Board Of Stewards on
September 18, 2019, to waive his right to a 10 day notice and a hearing, regarding a lab report from
Industrial Laboratories (The official testing laboratory for the NMRC), for a confirmed positive for the
drug, Methocarbamol (class 4C-Major penalty drug) found in test sample E317440 taken from the 2nd place
finisher “Gotta Get Lucky” following the 1st race, on August 14, 2019, at the Downs at Albuguerque
Race Track.
The original lab report indicated a finding of Methocarbamol at 16.80 +/- .16 pg/ml in the blood, the
allowable limit for Methocarbamol is 1 ng/ml in the blood (15.2.6.9 Attachment 2). Split sample rights as
provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer, and declined.
Juan G. Flores-Carrillo is the owner of record for horse “Gotta Get Lucky”
This is Jose Luis Marquez’s First Class 4C-Major medication violation, in a 365-day period, issued in
accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(4). The Board of Stewards assessed a penalty as follows:
1. A ($1000.00) One Thousand dollar fine to paid on or before October 14, 2019, in accordance with
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)() NMAC. Failure to pay fine in prescribed time will result in an immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with: 15.2.3.8(B)(H(B)DH

(2)(j)Stewards/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1 )(4)Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11(A)Trainer Responsibility/ 16.47.1.8(T)Knowledge of
the Rules/ 16.47.1.8(U)(1)Protection of Horses/ 16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)(3)Absolute Insurer/ 15.2.6.9(B)Penalty Recommendations. Appeal
Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be
received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the
amount of $500.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuguergue, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-12
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2019
Licensee: MARQUEZ, JOSE LUIS

License Type: 2018 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 23709
License Number: 290102

Ruling # 2019-NMS-12
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer: Jose Luis Marquez, having been duly notified and appeared before the Board Of Stewards on
September 18,2019, to waive his right to a 10 day notice and a hearing, regarding a lab report from
Industrial Laboratories (The official testing laboratory for the NMRC), for a confirmed positive for the
drug, Dexamethasone (class 4C-Major penalty drug) found in test sample E317570 taken from the 2nd place
finisher “Gotta Get Lucky” following_the 1st race, on August 24, 2019, at the Downs at Albuquerque
Race Track.
The original lab report indicated a finding of Dexamethasone at 20.4 +/- .5 pg/ml in the blood, the allowable
limit for Dexamethasone is 5 pg/ml in the blood (15.2.6.9 Attachment 2). Split sample rights as provided in
15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer, and confirmed by TVMDL at 8.2 +/- 1.5 pg/ml.
Juan G. Flores is the owner of record for horse “Gotta Get Lucky”
This is Jose Luis Marquez’s Second Class 4C-Major medication violation, in a 365-day period, issued in
accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(4). The Board of Stewards assessed a penalty as follows:
1. A ($1,500) One Thousand Five Hundred dollar fine to paid on or before October 14. 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay fine in prescribed time will result in an
immediate suspension.
2. A 15 day suspension of all NMRC licenses starting September 23, 2019, through October
7, 2019, inclusive.
3. During said time of applicable suspension_Jose Luis Marquez is hereby excluded from all areas of the
grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC, in accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21). Additionally, effective
upon applicable suspension dates, all horses owned or trained by or under the care and custody of Jose
Luis Marquez are ineligible to be entered or start in any race in this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21 )(c).
All transfers and sales of horses owned or trained by or under the care and custody of Jose Luis

Marquez must be done in accordance with 15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and Prohibited Substances,
16.47.1.10 (D)(S)Assistant Trainers and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) .

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with: 15.2.3 .8(B)(1)(3 )631€:316))
Stewards/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1)(4)Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11(A)Trainer Responsibility/ 16.47.1.8(T)
Knowledge of the Rules/ 16.47.1.8(U)(1)Protection of Horses/ 16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)(3)Absolute Insurer/

1 5.2.6.9(B)Penalty Recommendations. Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the
date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday,

Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be
accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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New Meyxico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-13
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/14/2019

Licensee: Flores-Carrillo, Juan G.

License Type: 2017 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 160061
License Number: 286503

Ruling # 2019-NMS-13
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner Juan G. Flores-Carrillo was notified and waived his rights to a 10-day notice and formal
hearing by telephone before the Board of Stewards on September 18, 2019. regarding a lab report
from Industrial Laboratories (The official testing laboratory for the NMRC), for a confirmed
positive for the drug, Methocarbamol (class 4C-Major penalty drug) found in test sample E317440
taken from the 2nd place finisher “Gotta Get Lucky” following the 1st race, on August 14, 2019,
at the Downs at Albuquerque Race Track.

The original lab report indicated a finding of Methocarbamol at 16.80 +/- .16 ng/ml in the blood,
the allowable limit for Methocarbamol is 1 ng/ml in the blood (15.2.6.9 Attachment 2). Split sample
rights as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer, and confirmed by TVMDL at 8.2
+/- 1.5 pg/ml.

For Juan G. Flores-Carrillo’s First Class 4C MAJOR medication violation in a 365- day period,
issued in accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(4) PENALTY RECOMMENDATIONS, the Board of
Stewards hereby assess penalty as follows:
1. The horse “Gotta Get Lucky” must pass a commission approved veterinary
examination before being eligible to enter.
2. The horse “Gotta Get Lucky” is hereby disqualified from Second Place and
ordered unplaced from the_1st race on August 14, 2019 at Albuquerque Downs
Racetrack, for all but pari-mutuel wagering. The purse redistribution is as follows.
1) Vidaks Back
2) Sea Merman
3) Mama Mia's Rose
4) Seismic Force
5) Octagon Fighter

Unplaced “Gotta Get Lucky”

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(1)(3)(f)(g)(j)Stewards /15.2.6.9(C)(4) Medication
Restrictions/15.2.6.11 (A)Trainer Responsibility/16.47.1.8(T)Knowledge of the Rules/ 16.47.1.16(B)(1)(2)(3) Absolute Insurer/ 16.47.1.8(U)(1)
Protection of Horses/15.2.6.9(B)(4)Penalty Recommendations/15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not

later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day
that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued

the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuguergue, NM 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-14
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/14/2019
Licensee: Flores-Carrillo, Juan G.

License Type: 2017 3 Year Owner Applicant I1d: 160061
License Number: 286503

Ruling # 2019-NMS-14
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner Juan G. Flores-Carrillo was notified and waived his rights to a 10-day notice and formal
hearing by telephone before the Board of Stewards on September 18, 2019. regarding a lab report
from Industrial Laboratories (The official testing laboratory for the NMRCQ), for a confirmed
positive for the drug, Dexamethasone (class 4C-Major penalty drug) found in test sample E317570
taken from the 2nd place finisher “Gotta Get Lucky” following_the 1st race, on August 24, 2019,
at the Downs at Albuquergue Race Track.

The original lab report indicated a finding of Dexamethasone at 20.4 +/- .5 pg/ml in the blood, the
allowable limit for Dexamethasone is 5 pg/ml in the blood (15.2.6.9 Attachment 2). Split sample
rights as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer, and confirmed by TVMDL at 8.2
+/- 1.5 pg/ml.

For Juan G. Flores-Carrillo’s Second Class 4C MAJOR medication violation in a 365- day
period, issued in accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(4) PENALTY RECOMMENDATIONS., the Board
of Stewards hereby assess penalty as follows:
1. The horse “Gotta Get Lucky” must pass a commission approved veterinary
examination before being eligible to enter.
2. The horse “Gotta Get Lucky” is hereby disqualified from Second Place and
ordered unplaced from the_1st race on August 24, 2019 at Albuguerque Downs
Racetrack, for all but pari-mutuel wagering. The purse redistribution is as follows.
1) Golden Canyon
2) Johnny Ray
3) Hayne’s Pal
4) Chilango
5) Hot Surfing

Unplaced “Gotta Get Lucky”

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(1)(3)(f)(g)(j)Stewards /15.2.6.9(C)(4) Medication
Restrictions/15.2.6.11 (A)Trainer Responsibility/16.47.1.8(T)Knowledge of the Rules/ 16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)(3) Absolute Insurer/ 16.47.1.8(U)(1)
Protection of Horses/15.2.6.9(B)(4)Penalty Recommendations/15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not
later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day
that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued
the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500.




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-15
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/14/2019
Licensee: COBOS-BARRAZA, BRIAN

License Type: 2018 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 161317
License Number: 291440

Ruling # 2019-NMS-15
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Brian Coboes Barraza was summoned and appeared with interpreter Robert Rivera

before the Board of Stewards on September 14,, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the
Sth_race on September 13, 2019 at New Mexico State Fair, while aboard “Touch of Bigtime”,
which resulted in his mount being disqualified from 3rd place to _unplaced. (dropped into the
path of the #5 causing him to check and clip heels unseating his rider.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Brian Cobos Barraza a suspension of 7 calendar days
(September 23, 2019, through September 29, 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not
prohibit participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his’her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquergue, Nivi 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-16
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/14/2019
Licensee: HERNANDEZ, EVERARDO

License Type: 2019 3 Year Trainer  Applicant 1d: 19802
License Number: 293191

Ruling # 2019-NMS-16
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer, Everado Hernandez, is hereby summarily suspended, effective immediately, September
14, 2019 pending the outcome of his summary suspension hearing scheduled for September 22, 2019,
at 9:00 a.m. in the office of the Board of Stewards at Zia Park Racetrack (3901 West Millen
Drive Hobbs, NM 88240), per 15.2.1.9 (B)(3)(b) Summary Suspension. The summary suspension is
in regard to the confirmed positive of the Class 3 Quarter Horse Penalty A drug, albuterol, found
in test sample #E317597 taken from the Quarter Horse “Wicked Coronado”, who was scratched
behind the gate in the 3rd race on August 25, 2019, at the Downs of Albuquerque.

In accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21), Everado Hernandez is hereby excluded from all areas of the
grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC. Additionally, effective upon applicable suspension dates,
all horses owned, trained, or under the care of Everado Hernandez are ineligible to be entered or
start in any race in this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21)(c). All transfers and sales of horses trained,
owned, or in the care and custody of Everado Hernandez must be done in accordance with
15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and Prohibited Substances, 16.47.1.10 (D)(5)Assistant Trainers
and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) DUE PROCESS AND DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.6 NMAC Attachment #1 ARCI Uniform Classification of Substances-Version 14.0- January 2019 pg 18- albuterol, Class A Classification
for Quarter horses

15.2.6.9(C)(1)(8)(a)(9)(10)(a)(b)(c)(d)Medication Restrictions

15.2.6.9(B)(1)Penalty Recommendations

16.47.1.8 (U)(1)(2) PROTECTION OF HORSES

16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)Absolute Insurer

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) Grounds for disciplinary measures for a licensee, and refusal, denial, suspension, or revocation of a license

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(a) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension If the Stewards determine that a licensee’s action constitute an immediate
danger to the public health, safety, or welfare, the Stewards may summarily suspend the licensee pending a hearing.

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(b) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension A licensee whose license has been summarily suspended is entitled to a
hearing on the summary suspension not later than the 10th day after the license was summarily suspended. The licensee may waive their right to a
hearing on the summary suspension within the 10-day limit

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards




New Mexice Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NiVi 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-17
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/14/2019
Licensee: BELTRAN, JESUS G.

License Type: 2017 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 32966
License Number: 288273

Ruling # 2019-NMS-17
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer, Jesus G. Beltran, is hereby summarily suspended, effective immediately, September 14,
2019 pending the outcome of his summary suspension hearing scheduled for September 22, 2019, at
9:30 a.m. in the office of the Board of Stewards at Zia Park Racetrack (3901 West Millen Drive
Hobbs, NM 88240), per 15.2.1.9 (B)(3)(b) Summary Suspension. The summary suspension is in
regard to the confirmed positive of the Class 3 Quarter Horse Penalty A drug, albuterol, found in
test sample #E317650 taken from the Quarter Horse “Royal Sanson”, who finished in second
place in the 6th race on August 30, 2019, at the Downs of Albuquerque.

In accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21), Jesus G. Beltran is hereby excluded from all areas of the
grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC. Additionally, effective upon applicable suspension dates,
all horses owned, trained, or under the care of Jesus G. Beltran are ineligible to be entered or start
in any race in this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21)(c). All transfers and sales of horses trained,
owned, or in the care and custody of Jesus G. Beltran must be done in accordance with
15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and Prohibited Substances, 16.47.1.10 (D)(5)Assistant Trainers
and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) DUE PROCESS AND DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.6 NMAC Attachment #1 ARCI Uniform Classification of Substances-Version 14.0- January 2019 pg 18- albuterol, Class A Classification
for Quarter horses

15.2.6.9(C)(1)(8)(a)(9)(10)(a)(b)(c)(d)Medication Restrictions

15.2.6.9(B)(1)Penalty Recommendations

16.47.1.8 (U)(1)(2) PROTECTION OF HORSES

16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)Absolute Insurer

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) Grounds for disciplinary measures for a licensee, and refusal, denial, suspension, or revocation of a license

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(a) Proccedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension If the Stewards determine that a licensee’s action constitute an immediate
danger to the public health, safety, or welfare, the Stewards may summarily suspend the licensee pending a hearing,

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(b) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension A licensee whose license has been summarily suspended is entitled to a
hearing on the summary suspension not later than the 10th day after the license was summarily suspended. The licensee may waive their right to a
hearing on the summary suspension within the 10-day limit

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-18
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/15/2019
Licensee: SALCEDO, MAURO

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 137075
License Number: 293014

Ruling # 2019-NMS-18
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Mauro Salcedo, having been summoned and having appeared before the Board of Stewards
on September 15, 2019, for failure to make sufficient effort to maintain his lane while aboard “Don’t
Get No Better” in the 1st race on September 14, 2019.

The Board of Stewards hereby assess, Mauro Salcedo, a fine in the amount of Two Hundred
Dollars, (8200.00). The fine is to be paid on or before Qctober 15,2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8
(B)(3)(1). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish (d) In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

This ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys

15.2.3.8 B (3)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (3)(A) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General Authority

16.47.1.8. T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES:

16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1) License Required

16.47.1.8 (A)(2) License Required

16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address

15.2.1.9(b): Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the
deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The
appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the
amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling. / , ; ;



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling H: 2019-NMS-19
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/15/2019
Licensee: MEDELLIN, ALEJANDRO HERRERA

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 31173
License Number: 293061

Ruling # 2019-NMS-19
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Alejandro Medillin_was summoned and appeared_before the Board of Stewards on
September 14,, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the 9th_race on September 14, 2019
at New Mexico State Fair, while aboard “Slewacide Squad”, which resulted in his mount being
disqualified from 3rd place to 4th place (bore out into the path of the #7 causing him to check
and alter course (2 times) during the stretch run.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Alejandro Medillin_a suspension of 7 calendar days
(September 23, 2019, through September 29, 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not
prohibit participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

ity Ll ot



New Mexico Racing Commission
43800 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-20
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/15/2019
Licensee: MARTINEZ, EDGAR S

License Type: 2016 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 35567
License Number: 283678

Ruling # 2019-NMS-20
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Edgar S. Martinez, having been duly notified, appeared before the Board of Stewards on
September 15, 2019, regarding his excessive use of the whip while abord "Don’t Get No
Better"during the running of the 2nd race on September 14, 2019 at the New Mexico State Fair
Meet.

For this rule violation, the Board of Stewards assessed Edgar S. Martinez a penalty in the amount of
Three Hundred Dollars ($300.00). The fine is to be paid on or before October 15, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(l). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

15.2.5.13(E)(6)(A) Use of riding crops. Although the use of a riding crop is not required, any jockey who uses a riding crop during a race shail do so
only in a manner consistent with exerting his or her best efforts to win.

15.2.5.13(E)(6)(e) Use of riding crops. Indiscriminate use of the whip is prohibited including whipping a horse: on the head, flanks or on any other part
of its body other than the shoulders or hind quarters except when necessary to control a horse; during the post parade or after the finish of the race except
when necessary to control the horse; excessively or brutally causing welts or breaks in the skin; when the horse is clearly out of the race or has obtained
its maximum placing; persistently even though the horse is showing no response under the riding crop; or striking another rider or horse.

This ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)4)ANMAC Notice Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial races, the stewards
or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a disciplinary hearing.
The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.3.8 B (3)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (3)(A) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General Authority

16.47.1.8. T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES:

16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1) License Required

16.47.1.8 (A)(2) License Required

16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address

15.2.1.9(b): Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the
deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The
appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the
amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) {(b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.




New Mexico Racing Commissicn
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquergue, Nivi 87113

Ruling #: 2019-NMS-21
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/15/2019

Licensee: TAPIA, EMILIO MANUEL

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 30412
License Number: 293995

Ruling # 2019-NMS-21
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Emilio Tapia was duly notified and appeared for a hearing before the Board
of Stewards on September 15, 2019. The hearing was in regard to Emilio Tapia
failing to persevere with his mount “Nicos Favoritecartel” in the 4th race on
September 14, 2019.

The Board of Stewards hereby suspends Emilio Tapia for a period of 7 calendar days
(September 23, 2019, through September 29, 2019). Emilio Tapia is allowed to ride
designated races.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(5) A Jockey shall not ease up, or coast to the finish, without adequate cause, even if a horse has no apparent chance to win prize money.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/ 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

/16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mesico Racing Commission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-22
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2019

Licensee: MARQUEZ, JOSE LUIS

License Type: 2018 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 23709
License Number: 290102

Ruling # 2019-NMS-22
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Jose Luis Marquez was duly notified and waived his right to a 10 day notice and formal hearing
before the Board of Stewards on_ September 18, 2019, regarding a certificate of analysis from Industrial
Laboratories (official testing laboratory for the NMRC). The certificate of analysis was for a confirmed
positive for the therapeutic drug, Phenylbutazone (class 4 penalty category C MINOR drug) found in test
sample E317347 taken from the FIRST place finisher “Graceful Lullaby” following_the 10th_race, on
August 4, 2019, at Downs of Albuquerque.
The certificate of analysis indicated a finding of Phenylbutazone at 3.7 ug/ml_+/-0.4 ug/ml micrograms per
milliliter in the blood, which exceeds the allowable limit of 2.0 micrograms per milliliter in the blood.
Split sample rights as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to and declined by Jose Luis Marquez.
Leonel Valazquez and Augutin Potillo, the owners of record for horse “Graceful Lullaby”, was notified
that her trainer waived his right to a formal hearing on September 14, 2019. This is owners Valaazquez and
Portillo”s FIRST Class 4C MINOR medication violation in a 365-day period.
For_Jose Luis Marquez’s FIRST Class 4C MINOR medication violation in a 365-day period, the Board of
Stewards hereby issues a penalty of Five hundred dollars 15.2.6.9(B)(6)Penalty Recommendations If the
trainer has not had more than one violation involving a drug that carries a category C penalty within the
previous two years, the stewards are encouraged to issue a warning in lieu of a fine provided the reported
level in phenylbutazone is below 3.0 micrograms per milliliter absent of aggravating factors.
($500.00) fine to be paid on or before October 14, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC.
Failure to pay the fine in the prescribed time may result in an immediate suspension.
1. The horse “Greaceful Lullaby”, must pass a commission-approved examination before being eligible
to enter.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8(BY1)(3)(H)Stewards/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1)Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11(A) Trainer Responsibility/
16.47.1.10(B)(1-3)Absolute Insurer/ 15.2.6.9(B)Penalty Recommendations

Licensee is found to be in violation 0f:15.2.6.9(C)(1-2-3) Prima Facie Evidence/15.2.6.9 (O)(3) PENALTY
RECOMMENDATIONS

This ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.6.9 A ()UNIFORM CLASSIFICATION GUIDELINES - /15.2.6.11(A) NMAC: Trainer
Responsibility/16.47.1.10(B)(1) NMAC: Absolute Insurer /15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority 16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. [f the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by

noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”




NMew Meuxico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-23
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2019
Licensee: MEDRANO, ALBERTO T.

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 20151
License Number: 293973

Ruling # 2019-NMS-23
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Albert Medrano was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on September
18., 2019, for careless riding during the running of the 2nd race on September 15, 2019 at New
Mexico State Fair, while aboard “Dashing Temptation”, which resulted in his mount being
disqualified from Sth place to 6th place. (came over into the path of the #4 causing him to
check and alter course.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Albert Medrano a suspension of 7 calendar days (September
25, 2019, through October 1, 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not prohibit
participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4500 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-24
Track New Mexico State Fair

Ruling Date: 9/18/2019

Licensee: VELAZQUEZ, LEONEL

License Type: 2019 3 Year Owner Applicant 1d: 32137
License Number: 295290

Ruling # 2019-NMS-24
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner: Leonel Velazquez, having been represented by trainer Jose Luis Marquez before the Board Of Stewards on September 18,2019 regarding a
lab report from Industrial Laboratories (official testing laboratory for the NMSRC), for a confirmed positive for the therapeutic drug,
Phenylbutazone (class 4-Minor penalty category C drug) found in test sample E317347 taken from the horse “Graceful Lullaby” following the 10th
race, on August 4, 2019, at the Albuquerque Downs Racetrack.

The original lab report indicated a finding of Phenylbutazone at 3.7 mg/ml in the blood, the allowable limit for Phenylbutazone is 2 mg/ml in the
blood. Sample rights as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to and denied by Jose Luis Marquez., trainer of record.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

15.2.6.9(CX1) : Prima Facie Evidence A finding by the commission approved laboratory of a prohibited drug, chemical or other substance in a test
specimen of a horse is prima facie evidence that the prohibited drug, chemical or other substance was administered to the horse and, in the case of a
post-race test, was present in the horse's body while it was participating in a race. Prohibited substances include: drugs or medications for which no
acceptable levels have been established; therapeutic medications in excess of established acceptable levels; substances present in the horse in excess of
levels at which such substances could occur naturally; substances foreign to a horse at levels that cause interference with testing procedures.

16.47.1.8 (U)(1) PROTECTION OF HORSES Each person licensed by the commission shall do all that is reasonable and within their power and
scope of duty to guard against and prevent the administration of any drug, medication or other substance, including permissible medication in excess of
the maximum allowable level, to any horse entered or to be entered in an official workout or race, as prohibited by these rules.

For Leonel Velazquez’s 1st Class 4C-Major medication violation, in a 365-day period, issued in accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(4), the Board of
Stewards assessed a penalty as follows:

1. A Warning, in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC.

2. The horse "Graceful Lullaby" must pass a commission-approved examination before being eligible to run.

This ruling is written in accordance with:
16.47.1.8. T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES: A licensee shall be knowledgeable of the rules of the commission; and by acceptance of the license, agrees

to abide by the rules.

15.2.3.8 B (3)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action
15.2.3.8 B (3)(a) Stewards Disciplinary Action
15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General Authority
15.2.3.8 B (1) (a) Stewards General Authority
15.2.3.8 B (1) (¢) Stewards General Authority

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4300 Alameda NE
Albugquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-25
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2019

Licensee: PORTILLO-MARTINEZ, AGUSTIN

License Type: 2019 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 33842
License Number: 295291

Ruling # 2019-NMS-25
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner: Agustin Portillo-Martinez having been represented by trainer Jose Luis Marquez before the Board Of Stewards on September 18,2019
regarding a lab report from Industrial Laboratories (official testing laboratory for the NMSRC), for a confirmed positive for the therapeutic drug,
Phenylbutazone (class 4-Minor penalty category C drug) found in test sample E317347 taken from the horse “Graceful Lultaby” following the 10th
race, on August 4, 2019, at the Albuquerque Downs Racetrack.

The original lab report indicated a finding of Phenylbutazone at 3.7 mg/ml in the blood, the allowable limit for Phenylbutazone is 2 mg/ml in the
blood. Sample rights as provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to and denied by Jose Luis Marquez., trainer of record.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

15.2.6.9(C)(1) : Prima Facie Evidence A finding by the commission approved laboratory of a prohibited drug, chemical or other substance in a test
specimen of a horse is prima facie evidence that the prohibited drug, chemical or other substance was administered to the horse and, in the case of a
post-race test, was present in the horse's body while it was participating in a race. Prohibited substances include: drugs or medications for which no
acceptable levels have been established; therapeutic medications in excess of established acceptable levels; substances present in the horse in excess of
levels at which such substances could occur naturally; substances foreign to a horse at levels that cause interference with testing procedures.

16.47.1.8 (U)(1) PROTECTION OF HORSES Each person licensed by the commission shall do all that is reasonable and within their power and
scope of duty to guard against and prevent the administration of any drug, medication or other substance, including permissible medication in excess of
the maximum allowable level, to any horse entered or to be entered in an official workout or race, as prohibited by these rules.

For Agustin Portillo-Martinez’s Ist Class 4C-Major medication violation, in a 365-day period, issued in accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(4), the Board of
Stewards assessed a penalty as follows:

1. A Warning, in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B}(3)(I) NMAC.

2. The horse "Graceful Lullaby" must pass a commission-approved examination before being eligible to run.

This ruling is written in accordance with:
16.47.1.8. T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES: A licensee shall be knowledgeable of the rules of the commission; and by acceptance of the license, agrees

to abide by the rules.

15.2.3.8 B (3)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action
15.2.3.8 B (3)(a) Stewards Disciplinary Action
15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General Authority
15.2.3.8 B (1) (a) Stewards General Authority
15.2.3.8 B (1) {c) Stewards General Authority

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling. ..




New Wexico Racing Commission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-26
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/18/2019
Licensee: COATES, JIMMY RAY

License Type: 2019 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 12424
License Number: 294809

Ruling # 2019-NMS-26
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jimmy Ray Coates was summoned, and appeared_before the Board of Stewards on September
18, 2019. The hearing was in regard to excessive use of the whip on his mount “Lett Her
Dominate” during the running of the 5th race on September 15, 2019, at NMSF.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Jimmy Ray Coates in the amount of three hundred
dollars ($300.00). The fine is to be paid on or before October 18, 2019, in accordance with
15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed shall result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(6)(e) Use of riding crops. Indiscriminate use of the whip is prohibited including whipping a horse: on the head, flanks or on any other part
of its body other than the shoulders or hind quarters except when necessary to control a horse; during the post parade or after the finish of the race except
when necessary to control the horse; excessively or brutally causing welts or breaks in the skin; when the horse is clearly out of the race or has obtained
its maximum placing; persistently even though the horse is showing no response under the riding crop; or striking another rider or horse.
15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A)Jockeys Notice of Hearing 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary
Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority/ 16.47.1.8
(A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure
to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days
after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and
must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-27
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/20/2019
Licensee: RAMIREZ, ESTEBAN

License Type: 2017 3 Year Trainer Applicant Id: 19424
License Number: 287884

Ruling # 2019-NMS-27
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer: Esteban Ramirez, having been duly notified and appeared before the Board Of Stewards on
September 20, 2019, to waive his right to a 10 day notice and a hearing, regarding a lab report from
Industrial Laboratories (The official testing laboratory for the NMRC), for a confirmed positive for the
drug, Phenybutazone (class 4C-Minor penalty drug) found in test sample E317697 taken from the 3rd place
finisher “Charlies Soldier” following_the 8th race, on September 1, 2019, at the Downs at Albuquerque
Race Track.

The original lab report indicated a finding of Phenybutazone _at 2.67 +/- .16 ug/ml in the blood, the
allowable limit for Phenybutazone is 2 ug/ml in the blood (15.2.6.9 Attachment 2). Split sample rights as
provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer, and declined.

Jaime Herrera is the owner of record for horse “Charlies Soldier”

This is Esteban Ramirez’s First Class 4C-Minor medication violation, in a 365-day period, issued in
accordance with 15.2.6.9 (B)(4). The Board of Stewards assessed a penalty as follows:
1. A ($500.00) Five Hundred dollar fine to paid on or before October 20, 2019, in accordance with
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)() NMAC. Failure to pay fine in prescribed time will result in an immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with: 15.2.3.8(B)(D)(3)XH)(2)()
Stewards/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1)(4)Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11(A)Trainer Responsibility/ 16.47.1.8(T)
Knowledge of the Rules/ 16.47.1.8(U)(1)Protection of Horses/ 16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)(3)Absolute Insurer/
15.2.6.9(B)Penalty Recommendations.

Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must
be in the form of a money order, cashier's check or a corporate check.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-28
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/20/2019
Licensee: HERRERA, JAIME

License Type: 2019 3 Year Owner Applicant 1d: 14967
License Number: 295375

Ruling # 2019-NMS-28
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner: Jaime Herrera, having been duly notified and was represented by trainer Esteban Ramirez before
the Board Of Stewards on September 20, 2019, to waive his right to a 10 day notice and a hearing,
regarding a lab report from Industrial Laboratories (The official testing laboratory for the NMRC), for
a confirmed positive for the drug, Phenybutazone (class 4C-Minor penalty drug) found in test sample
E317697 taken from the 3rd place finisher “Charlies Soldier” following the 8th race, on September 1,
2019, at the Downs at Albuquerque Race Track.

The original lab report indicated a finding of Phenybutazone at 2.67 +/- .16 ug/ml in the blood, the
allowable limit for Phenybutazone is 2 ug/ml in the blood (15.2.6.9 Attachment 2). Split sample rights as
provided in 15.2.6.10 (D) NMAC, were afforded to trainer, and declined.

Esteban Ramirez is the trainer of record for horse “Charlies Soldier”

For Jaime Herrera’s 1st Class 4C-Minor medication violation, in a 365-day period, issued in accordance with
15.2.6.9 (B)(4), the Board of Stewards assessed a penalty as follows:
1. A Warning, in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(I) NMAC.
2. The horse “Charlies Soldier” must pass a commission-approved examination before being
eligible to run.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with: 15.2.3.8(B)(1)(3)(f)(g)()
Stewards/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1)(4)Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11(A)

Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must
be in the form of a money order, cashier's check or a corporate check.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mexico Racing Commiission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-29
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/20/2019
Licensee: APODACA-DIAZ, LUIS A

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 33930
License Number: 287118

Ruling # 2019-NMS-29
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Luis A. Apodaca was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on September
20,, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the 4th_race on September 11, 2019 at New
Mexico State Fair, while aboard “Cruzin Byou”, which resulted in his mount being disqualified
from 2nd place to 8th place. (bore out into the path of the #4 causing him to steady and alter

course.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Luis A Apodaca a suspension of 7 calendar days (September
23,2019, through September 29, 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not prohibit
participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)

KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NVl 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-30
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/20/2019
Licensee: APODACA-DIAZ, LUIS A

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 33930
License Number: 287118

Ruling # 2019-NMS-30
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Luis A. Apodaca was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on September
20,, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the 2nd race on September 18, 2019 at New
Mexico State Fair, while aboard “Ragger”, which resulted in his mount being disqualified from
Sth place to 9th place. (bore out shortly after the start interfering with several outside horses.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Luis A Apodaca a suspension of 7 calendar days (September
30,2019, through October 6, 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not prohibit
participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)

KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquergue, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-31
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/20/2019
Licensee: ESPARZA, STEPHANIE ANNE

License Type: 2017 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 96588
License Number: 288457

Ruling # 2019-NMS-31
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Stephanie Esparza failed (FIRST ATTEMPT) the written portion of the New
Mexico Trainers/Assistant Trainers test.on September 20, 2019. She is eligible to
retake the New Mexico Trainers/Assistant Trainers test in 30 days, after October 20,
20109.

This ruling is written in accordance with:

16.47.1.10(A)(3) TRAINERS Eligibility A trainer licensed and in good standing in another
jurisdiction, having been issued within a 24 month period, and having no record of a class 1 or 2
violation, or has less than three class 3, 4, 5 violations in the preceding 24 month period in any
Jurisdiction may be accepted if evidence of experience and qualifications are provided. Evidence of
qualifications shall require passing one or more of the following: (a) a written test; (b) a demonstration
of practical skills; (c) an interview with the stewards.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the
date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday. Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday,

Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be
accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

“Jedict i . ey

Violet Smith 7 " Ron Walker Jolin Adams

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New iviexico Racing Commission
o — 4900 Alameda NE
g Albuquergue, N 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-32
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/21/2019
Licensee: CORDERO, JUAN CARLOS
License Type: Applicant Id: 157547

License Number:

Ruling # 2019-NMS-32
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Exercise Person Applicant: Juan Carlos Cordero, was duly notified and appeared before the Board
of Stewards on September 1,2019, at the Downs at Albuguerque Racetrack. The hearing was in
regard to_Juan Carles Cordero submitting false_identification papers (SS and Passport) with his
licensing application.

Therefore, The Board of Stewards hereby denies his application and is referred to the New Mexico
Racing Commission for their further review prior to any future application.

Juan Carlos Cordero is hereby excluded from all areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the
NMRUC, in accordance with_15.2.1.9 (C)(21).

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(d) GROUNDS FOR DISCIPLINARY MEASURES The commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or
revoke a license issued, or order disciplinary measures, if the applicant has failed to disclose or falsely states any information required in the application;
16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) - CONDUCT Which states in pertinent part “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or
revoke a license issued, or order disciplinary measures if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty, and integrity
of horse racing”

15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(g) STEWARDS AUTHORITY The stewards may order that a person be ineligible for licensing; or they may deny a license to an
applicant on grounds set forth in the act or these rules.

15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(j) REFER TO THE COMMISSION The stewards may refer any matter to the commission and may include recommendations for
disposition. The absence of a steward's referral shall not preclude commission action in any matter

16.47.1.8(L)(2) Written Notice Of Suspension Or Revocation To Licensee And Other Jurisdictions

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Anuthority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the
ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal
holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by
a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling. : /%p%—/




New Mexico Racing Commission

e — 4900 Alameda NE
' ‘ é Albuquerque, NM 87113
COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-33
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/21/2019
Licensee: KESWICK, JAMES C
License Type: Applicant Id: 162539

License Number:

Ruling # 2019-NMS-33
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Track Maintenance Applicant: James C. Keswick, was duly notified and appeared before the
Board of Stewards on March 20,2019, at Sunray Park Racetrack. The hearing was in regard to
James C. Keswick failing to disclose_his complete criminal history on his licensing application.

Therefore, The Board of Stewards hereby denies his application and is referred to the New Mexico
Racing Commission for their further review prior to any future application.

James C. Keswick is hereby excluded from all areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the
NMRUC, in accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21).

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(d) GROUNDS FOR DISCIPLINARY MEASURES The commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or
revoke a license issued, or order disciplinary measures, if the applicant has failed to disclose or falsely states any information required in the application;
16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) - CONDUCT Which states in pertinent part “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or
revoke a license issued, or order disciplinary measures if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty, and integrity
of horse racing”

15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(g) STEWARDS AUTHORITY The stewards may order that a person be ineligible for licensing; or they may deny a license to an
applicant on grounds set forth in the act or these rules.

15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(j) REFER TO THE COMMISSION The stewards may refer any matter to the commission and may include recommendations for
disposition. The absence of a steward's referral shall not preclude commission action in any matter

16.47.1.8(L)(2) Written Notice Of Suspension Or Revocation To Licensee And Other Jurisdictions

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B}(9)(b): Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the
ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal
holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by
a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NV 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-34
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/21/2019
Licensee: BOBROFF, JACQUELYN A

License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant 1d: 30189
License Number: 290445

Ruling # 2019-NMS-34
Action Type: initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Jacquelyn Bobroff , was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on
September 21, 2019. The hearing was in regard to Jacquelyn Bobroff’s misuse of whip on her
mount “Right Down Streakin” during the post parade for the Sth_race on September 20, 2019, at
NMSF.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Jacquelyn Bobroff in the amount of two hundred dollars
(8200.00). The fine is to be paid on or before October 21, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1)
NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed will result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with

15.2.5.13(E)(6)(e) Use of riding crops. Indiscriminate use of the whip is prohibited including whipping a horse: on the head, flanks or on any
other part of its body other than the shoulders or hind quarters except when necessary to control a horse; during the post parade or after the finish of
the race except when necessary to control the horse; excessively or brutally causing welts or breaks in the skin; when the horse is clearly out of the
race or has obtained its maximum placing; persistently even though the horse is showing no response under the riding crop; or striking another rider or
horse.

16.47.1.8(U)(2)PROTECTION OF HORSES No licensee or other person under the jurisdiction of the commission shall subject or permit any animal
under their control, custody or supervision to be subjected to or to incur any form of cruelty, mistreatment, neglect or abuse or abandon, injure, maim or
kill or administer any noxious substance to or deprive any animal of necessary care or sustenance, shelter or veterinary care

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) - CONDUCT The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued, or order
disciplinary measures if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty, and integrity of horse racing
15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of hearing for Jockeys 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(2)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4300 Alameda NE
Albuquergue, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-35
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/21/2019
Licensee: MARTINEZ, EDGAR S

License Type: 2016 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 35567
License Number: 283678

Ruling # 2019-NMS-35
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Edgar S.Martinez was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards
on September 21, 2019, for failure to make sufficient effort to control his mount
“Osbaldos Sabrina” in the 6th race on September 20, 2019, NMSF. (drifted out
thru-out)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Edgar Martinez. a fine in the amount of two
hundred dollars, (8200.00). This fine is to be paid on or before October 21, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check.”

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquergue, NV 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-36
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/21/2019
Licensee: RODRIGUEZ, LUIS RAMON

License Type: 2018 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 2581
License Number: 291976

Ruling # 2019-NMS-36
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey_Luis Ramon Rodriquez was summoned and appeared before the Board of
Stewards on September 21, 2019, for failure to make sufficient effort to control his
mount “Naughty Swagger”, in the 7th race on September 18, 2019, at NMSF.
(Allowed his mount to bore out into the path of the 6 and putting his elbow and stick in
the other jockeys face).

The Board of Stewards hereby fines, Luis Ramon Rodriquez , in the amount of three
hundred dollars, ($300.00). This fine is to be paid on or before October 21, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her
mount to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(a) NMAC: Post to Finish When the way is clear in a race, a horse may be ridden to any part of the course, but if any horse swerves, or
is ridden to either side, so as to interfere with, impede, or intimidate any other horse, it is a foul.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(¢) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “If the Stewards determine the foul was intentional, or due to careless
riding, they may fine or suspend the guilty jockey.”

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling. , M



New Mexico Racing Commission
NEW MExID 2 4900 Alameda NE
Albuquergue, NIV 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-37
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/21/2019
Licensee: ESTRADA-DOMINGUEZ, MANUEL

License Type: 2019 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 159083
License Number: 295846

Ruling # 2019-NMS-37
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Manuel Estrada was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards
on September 21, 2019, for failure to make sufficient effort to control his mount
“Catch This Train” in the 8th race on September 20, 2019, NMSF. (drifted in

under right hand whip causing pressure to inside horses)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Manuel Estrada. a fine in the amount of two
hundred dollars, ($200.00). This fine is to be paid on or before October 21, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.




New WNiexico Racing Commissicon
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NIVi 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-NMS-38
Track New Mexico State Fair
Ruling Date: 9/22/2019
Licensee: RODRIGUEZ, LUIS RAMON

License Type: 2018 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 2581
License Number: 291976

Ruling # 2019-NMS-38
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Luis Ramon Rodriquez_was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on
September 22,, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the_1st_race on September 21, 2019
at New Mexico State Fair, while aboard “Fortunate Stoli”, which resulted in his mount being
disqualified from 2nd place to 7th place. (dropped in on the #3 going into the turn causing him
to take up sharply and clip heels.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Luis Ramon Rodriguez a suspension of 7 calendar days
(September 30, 2019, through October 7, 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not
prohibit participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)

KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)}(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The New Mexico State Fair Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



