New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, Nivi 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-157
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/23/2019
Licensee: RAMOS, ADRIAN ALFREDO

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 20427
License Number: 285076

Ruling # 2019-RUI-157
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Adrian Rameos , failed to appear or send a jockey guild’s representative after being
summoned regarding the 2nd race on August 17, 2019 at Ruidoso Downs and is hereby assessed a
fine of one hundred dollars ($100.00). The fine is to be paid on or before September 23, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(l). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Which states in pertinent part that “Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate
notice shall be construed as a waiver of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b} NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-158
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/23/2019
Licensee: GARCIA,JR NOE

License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant 1d: 157715
License Number: 291034

Ruling # 2019-RUI-158
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Noe Garcia Jr. was summoned and failed to appear before the Board of
Stewards on August 23, 2019, for failure to a make sufficient effort to control his
mount “Precious Politican” in the Sth race on August 17, 2019, Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Noe Garcia Jr. a fine in the amount of two
hundred dollars, ($200.00). This fine is to be paid on or before July 15, 2018, in

accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check.”

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the majas\Commissi
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NiVi 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-159
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/23/2019
Licensee: RAMOS, ADRIAN ALFREDO

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 20427
License Number: 285076

Ruling # 2019-RUI-159
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Adrian Ramos was summoned and failed to appear before the Board of Stewards August
23, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the 2nd_race on August 17, 2019, at Ruidoso
Downs Racetrack, while aboard “A Political First”. (Bore in bumping #9 under right hand whip.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Adrian Ramos_ a suspension of 7 calendar days (August 31,
2019, through September 6, 2019, inclusive). Adrian Ramos is allowed to ride designated races.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her
mount to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish (d) In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “If the Stewards determine the foul was intentional, or due to careless
riding, they may fine or suspend the guilty jockey.”

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION. Ruling #: 2019-RUI-160
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/23/2019
Licensee: GARCIA,JR NOE
License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 157715

License Number: 291034

Ruling # 2019-RUI-160
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Noe Garcia Jr was summoned and failed to appear, respond, or send a jockey
guild’s representative for film review regarding the Sth_race on August 17, 2019, at
Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Noe Garcia Jr. in the amount of _one hundred
dollars ($100.00). The fine is to be paid on or before September 23rd , 2019 in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed
will result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate notice shall be construed as a waiver
of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check.”

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appe3
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at t
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.

Tosid i 2T



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NMi 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-161
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/23/2019
Licensee: RAMIREZ, ESGAR

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 12647
License Number: 285063

Ruling # 2019-RUI-161
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Esgar Ramirez , failed to appear or send a jockey guild’s representative after being
summoned regarding the 11th race on August 17, 2019 at Ruidoso Downs and is hereby assessed a
fine of one hundred dollars ($100.00). The fine is to be paid on or before September 23, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(I). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Which states in pertinent part that “Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate
notice shall be construed as a waiver of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice Of Hearmg- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.%B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline fails on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

;\,
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-162
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/23/2019
Licensee: RAMIREZ, ESGAR

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 12647
License Number: 285063

Ruling # 2019-RUI-162
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Esgar Ramirez was summoned and failed to appear before the Board of
Stewards on August 23, 2019, for failure to make sufficient effort to control his mount
“Book That Mount” in the 11th race on August 17, 2019, Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Esgar Ramirez. a fine in the amount of two
hundred dollars, ($200.00). This fine is to be paid on or before_September 23, 2019,
in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NM 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION — Ryling #: 2019-RUI-163
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/23/2019
Licensee: PULIDO, JUAN

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 106635
License Number: 295110

Ruling # 2019-RUI-163
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Juan Pulido , failed to appear or send a jockey guild’s representative after being summoned
regarding the 4th_race on August 18, 2019 at Ruidoso Downs and is hereby assessed a fine of one
hundred dollars ($100.00). The fine is to be paid on or before September 23, 2019, in accordance
with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(}). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may result in immediate
suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Which states in pertinent part that “Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate
notice shall be construed as a waiver of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B){4)(A) Notice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a){c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.



New Mexico Racing Commission
4500 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, Nivi 87113
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NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-164
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/24/2019
Licensee: TAPIA, EMILIO MANUEL

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant 1d: 30412
License Number: 293995

Ruling # 2019-RUI-164
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Emilio Tapia was summoned and his representive jockey, Adrian Ramos failed to appear
before the Board of Stewards on_August 23, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the_10th
race on August 17th , 2019 at Ruidoso Downs, while aboard “Summer Cartel”, which resulted
in his mount being disqualified from 2nd place to 6th place. (Bore out on the #5 causing

interference.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Emilio Tapia a suspension of 7 calendar days (August 31st,
2019, through September 6th , 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not prohibit
participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)#)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”



New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquergque, Nivi 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-165
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/24/2019
Licensee: RAMIREZ, RICARDO

License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 31818
License Number: 290173

Ruling # . 2019-RUI-165
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Ricky Ramirez was summoned and failed to appear, respond, or send a jockey
guild’s representative for film review regarding the 4th_race on August 18, 2019, at
Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Ricky Ramirez in the amount of _one hundred
dollars (8100.00). The fine is to be paid on or before September 24th, 2019 in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed
will result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate notice shall be construed as a waiver
of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal underlthis secti

must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the ommissi
)

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling. ;‘ M/S



New Miexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-166
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/24/2019
Licensee: HAWKINS, MANDY

License Type: 2019 1 Year Owner Applicant Id: 27574
License Number: 294626

Ruling # 2019-RUI-166
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner Mandy Hawkins is hereby suspended, effective immediately August 24,
2019, for failing to pay the fine ($300) assessed in Ruling 2019-RUI-109.

During said time of applicable suspension Mandy HawKins is hereby excluded from
all areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC, in accordance with
15.2.1.9 (C)(21).

Additionally, effective upon applicable suspension dates, all horses_owned by _or
under the care and custody_ of_Mandy HawKkins are ineligible to be entered or start
in any race in this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21)(c). All transfers and sales of horses
owned by or under the care and custody of Mandy Hawkins must be done in
accordance with 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) DUE PROCESS AND DISCIPLINARY
ACTION.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) All fines imposed by the Stewards shall be paid to the Commission within 30 days

after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be
filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the
next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who
issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or
personal check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
43900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-167
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/25/2019
Licensee: GARCIA,JR NOE

License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 157715
License Number: 291034

Ruling # 2019-RUI-167
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Noe Garcia Jr. was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on Aygust 25,
2019, for careless riding following the running of the 8th race on August 24, 2019, at Ruidoso
Downs Racetrack, while aboard “Tepozan”. (Bore out sharply after the wire on outside horses
causing a dangerous situation)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess Noe Garcia Jr._ a suspension of 7 calendar days (September
21, 2019, through September 27, 2019, inclusive). Noe Garcia Jr. is allowed to ride designated
races.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her
mount to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish (d) In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “If the Stewards determine the foul was intentional, or due to careless
riding, they may fine or suspend the guilty jockey.”

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal updec this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the i
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-168
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 8/25/2019
Licensee: VILLANUEVA, JUAN CARLOS

License Type: 2018 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 34058
License Number: 292556

Ruling # 2019-RUI-168
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey J C Villanueva was summoned and appeared before the Board of Stewards on August 25,
2019, for careless riding during the running of the 9th_race on August 24, 2019 at Ruidoso Downs,
while aboard “Tellingly”, which resulted in his mount being disqualified from 3rd place to 7th

place. (Broke out sharply into the 3 and 4 causing interference.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess J C Villanueava a suspension of 7 calendar days (September
21, 2019, through September 27, 2019, inclusive The term of this suspension shall not prohibit
participation in designated race days.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)}(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards ;
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