New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-54
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/1/2019
Licensee: ORTIZ, JOSE ENRIQUE

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 35364
License Number: 294190

Ruling # 2019-RUI-54
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Jose Enrique Ortiz_was summoned , failed to appear, and had his hearing
held in absentia, in accordance with 15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d)non-appearance, before the
Board of Stewards on June 1, 2019. The hearing was in regard to Jose Enrique Ortiz
failing to make his assigned weight, which resulted in a late change of rider for entry
“JESSICA SMITH” in the Sth_race on May 31, 2019, at Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Jose Enrique Ortiz in the amount of two
hundred dollars (8200.00). The fine is to be paid on or before July 1, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1) NMRC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed will result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(C)(1) Which states in pertinent part that “Jockeys shall report to the Jockey’s quarters at the time
designated by the association. Jockeys shall report their engagements and any overweight to the clerk of
scales. Jockeys shall not leave the Jockeys’ quarters, except to ride in scheduled races, until all of their riding
engagements of the day have been fulfilled except as approved by the Stewards.”

15.2.5.13(C) (12) Seven pounds is the limit of overweight any horse is permitted to carry.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys, 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory

Authority ,16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be
filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the
next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who
issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or
personal check."

By Order of The Ruidgso Downs Stewards




New Mexico Racing Commission

NEW MExICD =2 4900 Alameda NE
E Albuquerque, NM 87113
COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-55
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/1/2019
Licensee: GARCIA-LUNA, FELIPE D

License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 30961
License Number: 291533

Ruling # 2019-RUI-55
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Felipe Garcia Luna was summoned by the Board of Stewards and failed to
appear, respond, or send a jockey guild’s representative on June 1, 2019, at Ruidoso
Racetrack. For his actions, Felipe Garcia Luna is hereby assessed a fine in the
amount one hundred dollars ($100.00). This fine is to be paid on or before July 1,
2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(l). Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed may result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Which states in pertinent part that “Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate
notice shall be construed as a waiver of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Nofice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.




New Miexico Racing Commission
NEW MEXICO 2 4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-56

Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/1/2019
Licensee: GARCIA-LUNA, FELIPE D

License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 30961
License Number: 291533

Ruling # 2019-RUI-56
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Felipe Garcia Luna , was duly notified_, failed to appear or respond, and had
his hearing held in absentia, in accordance with 15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d)non-
appearance,before the Board of Stewards on June 1, 2019. The hearing was in
regard to Felipe Garcia Luna’s misuse of whip on his mount “EYEM MR BLU”
during the post parade for the 12th race on May 31, 2019, at Ruidoso Downs.

Aggravating Circumstances: Hit horse multiple times

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Felipe Garcia Luna in the amount of two
hundred dollars (8200.00). The fine is to be paid on or before July 1, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(I) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed will result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with

15.2.5.13(E)(6)(e) Use of riding crops. Indiscriminate use of the whip is prohibited including whipping a horse: on the head, flanks or on any
other part of its body other than the shoulders or hind quarters except when necessary to control a horse; during the post parade or after the finish of
the race except when necessary to control the horse; excessively or brutally causing welts or breaks in the skin; when the horse is clearly out of the
race or has obtained its maximum placing; persistently even though the horse is showing no response under the riding crop; or striking another rider or
horse.

16.47.1.8(U)2)PROTECTION OF HORSES No licensee or other person under the jurisdiction of the commission shall subject or permit any animal
under their control, custody or supervision to be subjected to or to incur any form of cruelty, mistreatment, neglect or abuse or abandon, injure, maim or
kill or administer any noxious substance to or deprive any animal of necessary care or sustenance, shelter or veterinary care

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) - CONDUCT The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued, or order
disciplinary measures if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty, and integrity of horse racing
15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of hearing for Jockeys 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3Xa)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B}(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days afier the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal

check."
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87112

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-57
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/1/2019

Licensee: RAMIREZ, JOSE R

License Type: 2016 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 7960
License Number: 283031

Ruling # 2019-RUI-57
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey JR RAMIREZ was summoned and appeared before the
Board of Stewards June 1, 2019, for careless riding during the
running of the_1st race on May 27, 2019, at Ruidoso Downs .
while aboard “TJS ROYAL PROMISE”. (Bore out into the
path of the #5 causing interference.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess JR RAMIREZ a suspension
of 7 calendar days (June 9, 2019, through June 15,2019,
inclusive). JR RAMIREZ, is allowed to ride designated races.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “A Jjockey shall not ride carclessly or willfully so as to permit his/her
mount to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish (d) In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as possible in the lane in which it
starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and
may result in the disqualification of the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish Which states in pertinent part that “If the Stewards determine the foul was intentional, or due to careless
riding, they may fine or suspend the guilty jockey.”

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards
Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Dowps-Stewards




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-58
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/2/2019
Licensee: YBARRA,JR MARTIN CORTEZ

License Type: 2017 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 32227
License Number: 287846

Ruling # 2019-RUI-58
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Martin Ybarra failed (SECOND ATTEMPT)
the written portion (NM Rules/ Entries) of the
New Mexico Trainers test on June 1, 2019. He is
eligible to retake the Trainers test in 60 days, after

July 31, 2019.

This ruling is written in accordance with:

16.47.1.10 (A)(2) TRAINERS: A. Eligibility: (2) Applicants not previously licensed as a trainer shall be
qualified, as determined by the stewards or other commission designee, by reason of (b) Shall be required to
pass a written examination, oral interviews with stewards and a regulatory veterinarian; and demonstrate
practical skills. 16.47.1 NMAC 8 (d) Applicants failing the first written/oral examination must wait 30 days
before retaking the trainer’s test. (e) Applicants failing the second written/oral examination must wait 60 days
before retaking the trainer’s test. (f) Applicants failing the third written/oral examination must wait one year
before retaking the trainer’s test.

16.47.1.10 (D)(2)Assistant trainers Qualifications for obtaining an assistant trainer's license shall be
prescribed by the stewards and the commission may include those requirements prescribed in Paragraph (1) of

Subsection A of 16.47.1.10 NMAC.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the
date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be
accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards g p ,
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New WMexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, Nivi 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-59
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/2/2019
Licensee: PADGETT.,II JAMES BOYD

License Type: 2018 3 Year Trainer Applicant Id: 158704
License Number: 291524

Ruling # 2019-RUI-59
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer, JAMES BOYD PADGETT.II, was duly notified and authorized a trainer’s
citation before the Board of Stewards on June 2, 2019. The hearing was in regard to
JAMES BOYD PADGETT.H failing to declare equipment (Blinkers ON) at time of
entry for “DYNAST C”, entered in the 2nd race on May 24, 2019, at Ruidoso
Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines JAMES BOYD PADGETT,II in the amount of
two hundred dollars ($ 200.00). The fine is to paid on or before July 2, 2019, in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1) NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time
prescribed will result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.8 (B)(10) Procedure For Entries Any approved change of equipment must be declared at time of entry. Any changes after that time must be
approved by the stewards.
15.2.5.8 (B)(6) Procedure For Entries No alteration may be made in any entry after the closing of entries, but an error may be corrected with
permission of the stewards
15.2.5.13 (A)(6) Equipment For The Running Of The Race: No licensee may add blinkers to a horse's equipment or discontinue their use without
the prior approval of the starter, the paddock judge, and the stewards.
15.2.6.11(E)(11) Trainer Responsibility The trainer is responsible for ensuring proper bandages, equipment and shoes.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ru“g}%/%\ Q/ p




New iMiexico Racing Commission
4800 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NVl 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-60
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/3/2019
Licensee: HERNANDEZ, EVERARDO

License Type: 2019 3 Year Trainer Applicant Id: 19802
License Number: 293191

Ruling # 2019-RUI-60
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Everardo Hernandez was duly notified and responded
telephonically before the Board of Stewards on June 3,2019. The
hearing was in regard to Everardo Hernandez missing Lasix for
entry, “RC RUNAWAY ONE”. which resulted in a late scratch
and mutuel refund in the 6th race on May 17, 2019, at Ruidoso
Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines Everardo Hernandez in the
amount of two hundred dollars, ($200.00). The fine is to be paid
on or before_July 2, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1)
NMAC. Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed may
result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with
15.2.6.9(D) (2)(3) The use of furosemide shall be administered by the official veterinarian, the racing

veterinarian, or practicing veterinarian no less than four hours prior to post in which the horse is entered.
15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (2)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)}(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Powns Stewards
= <
W/éﬂ% %/\X/ Cé ;;?/éc«, (Y




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-61
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/7/2019
Licensee: GREEN, GREG ALLEN

License Type: 2017 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 15219
License Number: 287733

Ruling # 2019-RUI-61
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Trainer Greg Green _is hereby suspended, effective immediately June 7, 2019, for
failing to pay the fine ($200) assessed in Ruling 2019-SUN-262.

During said time of applicable suspension_Greg Green _is hereby excluded from all
areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC, in accordance with 15.2.1.9

(O)(21).

Additionally, effective upon applicable suspension dates, all horses trained or owned
by or under the care and custody of _Greg Green are ineligible to be entered or
start in any race in this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21)(c). All transfers and sales of
horses trained or owned by or under the care and custody of Greg Green must be
done in accordance with_15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and Prohibited Substances,
16.47.1.10 (D)(5)Assistant Trainers and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) DUE PROCESS AND
DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) All fines imposed by the Stewards shall be paid to the Commission within 30 days

after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be
filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the
next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who
issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or
personal check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal unyer this secy
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the m:iji

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-62
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/7/2019
Licensee: RIVERA, ALONSO

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 19096
License Number: 293082

Ruling # 2019-RUI-62
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Alonso Rivera is hereby suspended, effective immediately
June 7, 2019, for failing to pay the fine ($200) assessed in Ruling
2019-SUN-254.

During said time of applicable suspension_Alonso Rivera is
hereby excluded from all areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction
of the NMRC, in accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21).

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) All fines imposed by the Stewards shall be paid to the Commission within 30 days

after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be
filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. 1f the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the
next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who
issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or
personal check.”

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b} NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NMi 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-63

Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/7/2019
Licensee: RUIZ, JOSE DANIEL

License Type: 2018 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 32886
License Number: 292085

Ruling # 2019-RUI-63
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey Jose Daniel Ruiz is hereby suspended, effective immediately June 7, 2019,
for failing to pay the fine ($200) assessed in Ruling 2019-SUN-252.

During said time of applicable suspension_Jose Daniel Ruiz_is hereby excluded from
all areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC, in accordance with

15.2.1.9 (C)(21).

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) All fines imposed by the Stewards shall be paid to the Commission within 30 days

after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be
filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the
next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who
issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or
personal check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NIM 87113

‘\,
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-64
Track Ruidoso Downs

Ruling Date: 6/7/2019
Licensee: ARAGON, JULIAN PEREZ

License Type: 2016 3 Year Owner Applicant Id: 21934
License Number: 283570

Ruling # 2019-RUI-64
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Owner JULIAN PEREZ ARAGON is hereby suspended, effective immediately
June 7, 2019, for failing to pay the fine ($2,500) assessed in Ruling 2019-SUN-256.

During said time of applicable suspension JULIAN PEREZ ARAGON is hereby
excluded from all areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC, in
accordance with_15.2.1.9 (C)(21).

Additionally, effective upon applicable suspension dates, all horses_owned by or
under the care and custody of JULIAN PEREZ ARAGON are ineligible to be
entered or start in any race in this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21)(¢). All transfers
and sales of horses owned by or under the care and custody of JULIAN PEREZ
ARAGON must be done in accordance with_15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and
Prohibited Substances, 16.47.1.10 (D)(5)Assistant Trainers and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b)
DUE PROCESS AND DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) All fines imposed by the Stewards shall be paid to the Commission within 30 days

after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/
15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be
filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the
next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who
issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or
personal check."”

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this sectjon
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed £

offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Viexico Racing Commission
NEW MEX;?/‘ 4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NVl 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-65
Track Ruidoso Downs

Ruling Date: 6/7/2019

Licensee: BURDEN, GENE LEE

License Type: 2018 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 17996
License Number: 289267

Ruling # 2019-RUI-65
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

issued in error

15.2.3.8(B)(1)(e) Stewards Authority The stewards shall have the authority to amend, revoke. rescind or
modify any ruling that they issued in error in accordance with the laws of this state and these rules.

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albugquergue, NM 87113

Ruling #: 2019-RUI-66
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/7/2019
Licensee: ORONA,SR MARTIN RODRIGUEZ
License Type: 2016 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 19384
Date of Birth: 09/28/1956 License Number: 284004
Ruling # 2019-RUI-66
Action Type: initial Ruling

Ruling:

Trainer, Martin Orona Sr., is hereby summarily suspended, effective immediately, June 7, 2019, pending
the outcome of his hearing on_June 17, 2019, @ 12:00 p.m in the office of the Board of Stewards at
Ruideso Downs Racetrack (26225 US-70, Ruidoso NM 88346.), per 15.2.1.9 (B)}(3)(b) Summary
Suspension. The summary suspension was in regard to the confirmed positive of the Drug Class 3 Penalty
Class A (Quarter Horses) Controlled Substance, clenbuterol, found test sample #E316797 taken from
the second place finisher (trained by Martin Orona Sr.), “DADDIES GIRL”, in the 6th race on May 27,

2019, at Ruidoso Downs.

In accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21), Martin Orona Sr.is hereby excluded from all areas of the grounds under

the jurisdiction of the NMRC. Additionally, effective upon applicable suspension dates, all horses_owned,

trained, or under the care of Martin Orona Sr. are ineligible to be entered or start in any race in this

jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21)(c). All transfers and sales of horses trained, owned, or in the care and
custody of Martin Orona Sr.must be done in accordance with 15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and

Prohibited Substances. 16.47.1.10 (D)(5)Assistant Trainers and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) DUE PROCESS AND
DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.6 NMAC Attachment #1 ARCI Uniform Classification of Substances-Version 14.0- January 2019 pg 18- Clenbuterol Class A Classification
for Quarter horses

15.2.6.9(C)(1)(8)(a)(9)(10)(a)(b)(c)(d)Medication Restrictions

15.2.6.9(B)(1)Penailty Recommendations

15.2.1.7(C)(8)“Controlled substance” is any substance included in the five classification schedules of the (U.S.) Controlled Substance Act of 1970.
15.2.6.9(C)(4) There is no permissible concentration of clenbuterol that is allowed to appear in any official sample.

16.47.1.8 (U)(1)(2) PROTECTION OF HORSES

16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)Absolute Insurer

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) Grounds for disciplinary measures for a licensee, and refusal, denial, suspension, or revocation of a license

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(a) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension If the Stewards determine that a licensee’s action constitute an immediate
danger to the public health, safety, or welfare, the Stewards may summarily suspend the licensee pending a hearing.

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(b) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension A licensee whose license has been summarily suspended is entitled to a
hearing on the summary suspension not later than the 10th day after the license was summarily suspended. The licensee may waive their right to a
hearing on the summary suspension within the 10-day limit

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguergue, NVl 87113

Ruling #: 2019-RUI-67
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/7/2019
Licensee: ALVIDREZ, CARLOS O
License Type: 2017 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 31447
Date of Birth: 10/02/1964 License Number: 285115
Ruling # 2019-RUI-67
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Trainer, Carlos O. Alvidrez, is hereby summarily suspended, effective immediately, June 7, 2019, pending
the outcome of his hearing on_ June 17, 2019, @ 11:30 a.m in the office of the Board of Stewards at Ruidoso
Downs Racetrack (26225 US-70, Ruidoso NM 88346.), per 15.2.1.9 (B)(3)(b) Summary Suspension. The
summary suspension was in regard to the confirmed positive of the Drug Class 3 Penalty Class A (Quarter
Horses). Controlled Substance, clenbuterol, found test sample #E316667 taken from the first place
finisher (trained by Carlos O. Alvidrez), “LEAD BY FIRE”, in the 9th race on May 18, 2019, at Ruidoso

Downs.

In accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21), Carles O. Alvidrez is hereby excluded from all areas of the grounds
under the jurisdiction of the NMRC. Additionally, effective upon applicable suspension dates, all horses
owned, trained, or under the care of Carles Q. Alvidrez. are ineligible to be entered or start in any race in
this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C}(21)(c). All transfers and sales of horses trained, owned, or in the care and
custody of Carlos O. Alvidrez must be done in accordance with_15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and

Prohibited Substances, 16.47.1.10 (D)(5)Assistant Trainers and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) DUE PROCESS AND
DISCIPLINARY ACTION.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.6 NMAC Attachment #1 ARCI Uniform Classification of Substances-Version 14.0- January 2019 pg 18- Clenbuterol Class A Classification
for Quarter horses

15.2.6.9(C)(1)(8)(a)(9)(10)(a)(b)(c)(d)Medication Restrictions

15.2.6.9(B)(1)Penalty Recommendations

15.2.1.7(C)(8)“Controlled substance” is any substance included in the five classification schedules of the (U.S.) Controlled Substance Act of 1970.
15.2.6.9(C)(4) There is no permissible concentration of clenbuterol that is allowed to appear in any official sample.

16.47.1.8 (U)(1)(2) PROTECTION OF HORSES

16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)Absolute Insurer

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) Grounds for disciplinary measures for a licensee, and refusal, denial, suspension, or revocation of a license

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(a) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension If the Stewards determine that a licensee’s action constitute an immediate
danger to the public health, safety, or welfare, the Stewards may summarily suspend the licensee pending a hearing.

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(b) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension A licensee whose license has been summarily suspended is entitled to a
hearing on the summary suspension not later than the 10th day after the license was summarily suspended. The licensee may waive their right to a
hearing on the summary suspension within the 10-day limit

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Autherity

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquergue, Nivi 87113

Ruling #: 2019-RUI-68
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/7/2019
Licensee: ALDAVAZ, HERMENEGILDO G
License Type: 2016 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 9984
Date of Birth: 11/17/1963 License Number: 284386
Ruling # 2019-RUI-68
Action Type: Initial Ruling

Ruling:

Owner/Trainer, HERMENEGILDO ALDAVAZ, is hereby summarily suspended, effective
immediately, June 7, 2019, pending the outcome of his hearing on_June 17, 2019, @ 12:30 p.m in

the offices of the Board of Stewards at Ruidoso Downs Racetrack (26225 US-70, Ruidoso NM
88346) per 15.2.1.9 (B)(3)(b) Summary Suspension. The summary suspension was in regard to the
detection of the Class 2 Penalty A substance, doxapram, found test sample #E317776 taken from

the winner (trained by HERMENEGILDO ALDAVAZ). “Nuevo Patron ”, in the 2nd race on
May 10, 2019, at Sunray Park Racetrack.

In accordance with 15.2.1.9 (C)(21), HERMENEGILDO ALDAVAZ is hereby excluded from all

areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMRC. Additionally, effective upon applicable
suspension dates, all horses_owned, trained, or under the care of HERMENEGILDO ALDAVAZ
are ineligible to be entered or start in any race in this jurisdiction, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21)(¢c). All transfers
and sales of horses trained, owned, or in the care and custody of HERMENEGILDO ALDAVAZ

must be done in accordance with_15.2.6.9A(12)(a)(b) Medication and Prohibited Substances,

16.47.1.10 (D)(S)Assistant Trainers and 15.2.1.9(B)(8)(b) DUE PROCESS AND DISCIPLINARY
ACTION.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.6.9(C)(1)(8)(a)(9)(10)(a)(b)(c)(d)Medication Restrictions

15.2.6 NMAC Attachment #1 ARCI Uniform Classification of Substances-Version 14.0- January 2019 pg 22
15.2.6.9(B)(1)Penalty Recommendations

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(a) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension If the Stewards determine that a licensee’s action constitute an immediate
danger to the public health, safety, or welfare, the Stewards may summarily suspend the licensee pending a hearing.

16.47.1.8 (U)(1) PROTECTION OF HORSES Each person licensed by the commission shall do all that is reasonable and within their power and
scope of duty to guard against and prevent the administration of any drug, medication or other substance, including permissib le medication in excess of
the maximum allowable level, to any horse entered or to be entered in an official workout or race, as prohibited by these rules.

16.47.1.8(U)(2) Protection of horses No licensee or other person under the jurisdiction of the commission shall subject or permit any animal under
their control, custody or supervision to be subjected to or to incur any form of cruelty, mistreatment, neglect or abuse or abandon, injure, maim or kill or
administer any noxious substance to or deprive any animal of necessary care or sustenance, shelter or veterinary care.

16.47.1.10(B)(1)(2)Absolute Insurer

16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) Grounds for disciplinary measures for a licensee, and refusal, denial, suspension, or revocation of a lic ense The commission
may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license issued, or order disciplinary measures, if the applicant is a person
whose conduct or reputation may adversely reflect on the honesty and integrity of horse racing or interfere with the orderly conduct of a race meeting;
interfering with the orderly conduct of a race meeting shall include, but is not limited to, disruptive or intemperate behavior or behavior which exposes
others to danger anywhere on the racetrack grounds; the fact that the race meet was not actually interrupted is not a defense to the imposition of
discipline under this rule.

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(b) Proceedings Before The Stewards: Summary Suspension A licensee whose license has been summarily suspended is entitled to a
hearing on the summary suspension not later than the 10th day after the license was summarily suspended. The licensee may waive their right to a
hearing on the summary suspension within the 10-day limit
15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c) Steward,
General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority i
16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Changes In Application Information / 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(¢) Grounds For Disciplin

M¢gasures




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Aibuquerque, NIM 87113

‘v
W MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-69
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/9/2019
Licensee: RODRIGUEZ-GARCIA, PAUL OSVALDO

License Type: 2018 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 161655
License Number: 292459

Ruling # 2019-RUI-69
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey PAUL OSVALDO RODRIGUEZ-GARCIA was
summoned and failed to appear, respond, or send a jockey guild’s
representative for film review regarding the 4th_race on May 26,
2019, at Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines PAUL_OSVALDO
RODRIGUEZ-GARCIA in the amount of _one hundred dollars
($100.00). The fine is to be paid on or before July 9, 2019 in
accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(l). Failure to pay the fine within the
time prescribed will result in immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate notice shall be construed as a waiver
of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

eaastobpein M@L




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling H: 2019-RUI-70
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/9/2019
Licensee: RODRIGUEZ-GARCIA, PAUL OSVALDO

License Type: 2018 1 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 161655
License Number: 292459

Ruling # 2019-RUI-70
Action Type: initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey PAUL._OSVALDO RODRIGUEZ-GARCIA was summoned , failed to appear or respond,
and had his hearing held in absentia, in accordance with 15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d)non-appearance,before the
Board of Stewards on June 9, 2019, for careless riding during the running of the 4th_race on May
26, 2019, at Ruideso Downs, while aboard “CD BETTER BE FIRST”, which resulted in his
mount being disqualified from 3rd place to 10th _place. (Bore out shortly after the start
impeding outside horses.)

The Board of Stewards hereby assess PAUL_OSVALDO RODRIGUEZ-GARCIA a suspension of
7 calendar days (June 22, 2019, through June 28, 2019, inclusive ). PAUL OSVALDO
RODRIGUEZ-GARCIA is allowed to ride designated races.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(2)(a) Post to Finish A jockey shall not ride carelessly or willfully so as to permit his/her mount
to interfere with, impede or intimidate any other horse in the race.”

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) Post to Finish In a straightaway race, every horse must maintain position as nearly as
possible in the lane in which it starts. If a horse is ridden, drifts or swerves out of its lane in such a manner
that it interferes with, impedes or intimidates another horse, it is a foul and may result in the disqualification of
the offending horse.

15.2.5.13(E)(3)(c) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(3)(d) NMAC: Post to Finish 15.2.5.13(E)(4)(a)

NMAC Disqualification./15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice of Hearing for Jockeys/ 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority /16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Downs Stewards @t
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New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuguerque, NiVi 87113

NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-71
Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/9/2019
Licensee: DOMINGUEZ, SERGIO G

License Type: 2019 3 Year Jockey Applicant 1d: 86326
License Number: 294445

Ruling # 2019-RUI-71
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey SERGIO DOMINGUEZ was summoned and failed to
appear, respond, or send a jockey guild’s representative for film
review regarding the 6th _race on May 31, 2019, at Ruidoso
Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines SERGIO DOMINGUEZ in
the amount of one hundred dollars ($100.00). The fine is to be
paid on or before July 9, 2019 in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1).
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed will result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate notice shall be construed as a waiver
of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check."

By Order of The Ruidoso Bowns Stewards
3




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, Nivi 87113

v
NEW MEXICO

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-RUI-72

Track Ruidoso Downs
Ruling Date: 6/9/2019
Licensee: BECERRA,JR SERGIO
License Type: Applicant Id: 32539

License Number:

Ruling # 2019-RUI-72
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey SERGIO BECERRA, JR was summoned and failed to
appear, respond, or send a jockey guild’s representative for film
review regarding the 9th_race on June 9, 2019, at Ruidoso
Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines SERGIO BECERRA, JR in
the amount of one hundred dollars ($100.00). The fine is to be
paid on or before July 9, 2019 in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)(1).
Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed will result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d) Nonappearance Of A Summoned Party Nonappearance of a summoned party after adequate notice shall be construed as a waiver
of the right to a hearing before the board of stewards.

15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A) Notice Of Hearing- Jockey Except as provided by these rules regarding summary suspension, jockey riding infractions and trial
races, the stewards or a racing commission designee shall provide written notice, at least 10 days before the hearing, to a person who is the subject of a
disciplinary hearing. The person may waive their right to 10 days notice by executing a written waiver.

15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(l) Stewards Disciplinary Action/ 15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards
General Authority /16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES/16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required/ 16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)
(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later
than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that
is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the
ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal
check.”

By Order of The Ruidoso Powns Stewards




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NiVi 87113

Ruling #: 2019-RUI-73

Track Ruidoso Downs

Ruling Date: 6/9/2019
Licensee: BECERRA,JR SERGIO

License Type: 2017 3 Year Jockey Applicant Id: 32539
License Number: 284870

Ruling # 2019-RUI-73
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

SERGIO BECERRA, JR was summoned , failed to appear or
respond, and had his hearing held in absentia, in accordance with
15.2.1.9(B)(4)(d)non-appearance, before the Board of Stewards on
June 9, 2019. The hearing was in regard to SERGIO BECERRA,
JR’s excessive use of the whip on his mount “SONG OF THE C
BIRD” during the running of the 9th_race on June 8, 2019, at
Ruidoso Downs.

The Board of Stewards hereby fines SERGIO BECERRA, JR in
the amount of two hundred dollars ($200.00). The fine is to be
paid on or before July 9, 2019, in accordance with 15.2.3.8(B)(3)
(1). Failure to pay the fine within the time prescribed shall result in
immediate suspension.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.5.13(E)(6)(e) Use of riding crops. Indiscriminate use of the whip is prohibited including whipping a horse: on the head, flanks or on any other part
of its body other than the shoulders or hind quarters except when necessary to control a horse; during the post parade or after the finish of the race except
when necessary to control the horse; excessively or brutally causing welis or breaks in the skin; when the horse is clearly out of the race or has obtained
its maximum placing; persistently even though the horse is showing no response under the riding crop; or striking another rider or horse.
15.2.1.9(B)(4)(A)Jockeys Notice of Hearing 15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary
Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T) KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority/ 16.47.1.8
(A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/ 16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure
to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days
after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a
Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and
must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check.”

By Order of The Ruidoso pownd Stewards ‘ ; 3
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