New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-SUN-267

Track Sunland Park
Ruling Date: 5/3/2019
Licensee: VELAZQUEZ, BRAYAN MARTINEZ
License Type: Applicant Id: 35550

License Number:

Ruling # 2019-SUN-267
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jockey, Brayan, Martinez, Velazquez is hereby suspended, effective_May 2, 2019, having failed to
pay the (8200.00) two dollar fine assessed in Ruling 2017-SUN-229.

During said time of applicable suspension, Brayan, Martinez, Velazquez is hereby excluded from all
areas of the grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMSRC.

Licensee is found to be in violation of:
15.2.3.8 (B)(3)(1) NMAC All fines imposed by the Stewards shall be paid to the Commission within 30 days
after the ruling is issued, unless otherwise ordered

This ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.3.8 B (3)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (3)(a) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General Authority

16.47.1.8. T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES:

16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1) License Required

16.47.1.8 (A)(2) License Required

16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address

15.2.1.9(b): Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the
deadline falls on a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The
appeal must be received by noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the
amount of $500. The fee must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The Sunland Park Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9) (b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this section
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Commission
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling. '




New Mexico Racing Commission

— 4300 Alameda NE
E Albuquerque, Nivi 87113
COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-SUN-268
Track Sunland Park
Ruling Date: 5/3/2019

Licensee: RUEDA, ERICA MARIA

License Type: 2019 1 Year Veterinaria Applicant Id: 31802
License Number: 293013

Ruling # 2019-SUN-268
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Veterinarian Assistant, Erica Rueda, is hereby summarily suspended (effective immediately, May
3, 2019) after having appeared before the Board of Stewards on May 3, 2019, for testing non-negative
for Amphetamine (a prohibited substance) during a routine drug screening.

During said time of applicable suspension Erica Rueda is hereby excluded from all areas of the
grounds under the jurisdiction of the NMSRC, per 15.2.1.9 (C)(21), pending the outcome of her
hearing on May 10, 2019, at 9:30 am in the board of Stewards Office at SunRay Park_in
accordance with 15.2.1.9 (B)(3)(b).

Licensee is found to be in violation of:

15.2.1.9(B)(3)(a): Which states in pertinent part “If the Stewards determine that a licensee’s action constitute an immediate danger to the public health,
safety, or welfare, the Stewards may summarily suspend the licensee pending a hearing”.

16.47.1.16 (C)(7) Restricted Activities: It shall be an offense to exercise the privileges granted by a license from this commission if the licensee
presently has drugs (controlled substances) or alcohol in his/her body. With regard to alcohol, the results of a test showing a reading of more than .05
percent of alcohol in the blood, urine, saliva or other bodily fluids of licensees in non-safety sensitive positions shall be the criterion for a finding of
alcohol present in the body. With regard to other controlled substances, presence of the drug in any quantity measured by the testing instrument
establishes the presence of the drug for purposes of this paragraph. Licensees in safety sensitive positions, jockeys, starters, assistant starters, exercise
riders, pony persons, ambulance personnel, and outriders are in violation of this rule if they have any measurable level of alcohol.

This Ruling is written _in accordance with
16.47.1.8 (L)(1)(i) ~ Which states in pertinent part “The Commission may refuse to issue a license to an applicant, or may suspend or revoke a license
issued, or order disciplinary measures if the applicant is a person whose conduct or reputation may reflect on the honesty, and integrity of horse racing”
16.47.1.17 (A)(1) TESTING PROCEDURES At its discretion, the commission may conduct random or episodic random drug testing, as well as
testing based on reasonable suspicion, in order to ensure safety on the racetrack.

16.47.1.17 (A)(2) TESTING PROCEDURES When conducted, random drug testing shall apply, equally, to all licensees who are, at the time of the
random testing, exercising the privileges of their license in such ways as may affect the outcome of a race or diminish the conditions of safety or
decorum required in restricted areas.

16.47.1.17 (A)(3) TESTING PROCEDURES No notice need be given as to onset or cessation of random testing.
15.2.3.8 B (3)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (3)(a) Stewards Disciplinary Action

15.2.3.8 B (1) (d) Stewards General Authority

16.47.1.8. T. KNOWLEDGE OF RULES:

16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority

16.47.1.8 (A)(1) License Required

16.47.1.8 (A)(2) License Required

16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address




New Mexico Racing Commission
4900 Alameda NE
Albuquerque, NM 87113

COMMISSION Ruling #: 2019-SUN-269
Track Sunland Park
Ruling Date: 5/4/2019
Licensee: ALDAVAZ,SR JAIME G.

License Type: 2016 3 Year Trainer  Applicant Id: 19631
License Number: 281163

Ruling # 2019-SUN-269
Action Type: Initial Ruling
Ruling:

Jaime Aldavaz Sr., the owner/trainer of record for horse “Malusita Tower”, was notified that trainer waived
his right to a formal hearing on May 4, 2019. This is Jaime Aldavaz Sr. FIRST Class 4C MINOR medication
violation in a 365-day period.
For_Jaime Aldavaz Sr. FIRST Class 4C MINOR medication violation in a 365-day period, the Board of
Stewards hereby issues a warning letter, per 15.2.6.9(B)(6) Penalty Recommendations If the trainer has not
had more than one violation involving a drug that carries a category C penalty within the previous two years,
the stewards are encouraged to issue a warning in lieu of a fine provided the reported level in phenylbutazone
is below 3.0 micrograms per milliliter absent of aggravating factors.
1. The horse “Malusita Tower”, must pass a commission-approved examination before being eligible to
enter.

Licensee is found to be in violation of and this ruling is written in accordance with:
15.2.3.8(B)(1)(3)(f)Stewards/ 15.2.6.9(C)(1)Medication Restrictions/ 15.2.6.11(A)Trainer Responsibility/
16.47.1.10(B)(1-3)Absolute Insurer/ 15.2.6.9(B)Penalty Recommendations

Licensee is found to be in violation 0f:15.2.6.9(C)(1-2-3) Prima Facie Evidence/15.2.6.9 (C)(3) PENALTY
RECOMMENDATIONS

This ruling is written in accordance with:

15.2.6.9 A (4)UNIFORM CLASSIFICATION GUIDELINES - /15.2.6.11(A) NMAC: Trainer

Responsibility/16.47.1.10(B)(1) NMAC: Absolute Insurer /15.2.1.8(B)(1) COMMISSION GENERAL
AUTHORITY/15.2.3.8 B (3)(a)(f) Stewards Disciplinary Action/15.2.3.8 B (1) (a)(c)(d)Stewards General Authority/16.47.1.8 (T)
KNOWLEDGE OF RULES /16.47.1.3 Statutory Authority 16.47.1.8 (A)(1)(2) License Required /16.47.1.8(N) Last Known Address/
16.47.1.8(L)(1)(e) Grounds For Disciplinary Measures/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(a)Failure to Appeal/ 15.2.1.9(B)(9)(b): Appeal Procedures Which states in
pertinent part that "An appeal under this section must be filed not later than 10 days after the date of the ruling. If the deadline falls on a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday, the period is extended to include the next day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or legal holiday. The appeal must be received by
noon, at the main commission offices or with the stewards who issued the ruling and must be accompanied by a fee in the amount of $500. The fee
must be in the form of cash, a cashier’s check, money order or personal check."

By Order of The Sunland Park Stewards

Appeal Filing Deadline: 15.2.1.9(B) (9} {b) NMAC: Which states in pertinent part that "An appeal under this secti
must be filed not later than 10 days from the date of the ruling. The appeal must be filed at the main Co
offices, or with the Stewards who issued the ruling.
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