Staff

Commission Staff

Ismael “Izzy” Trejo – Executive Director
Amber Trujillo
Amber.Trujillo@rc.nm.gov
Chief Financial Officer 505-859-2366
Richard Bustamante
RichardP.Bustamante@rc.nm.gov
General Counsel 505-503-5619
April Abeita
AprilV.Abeita@rc.nm.gov
Licensing Administrator 505-377-0867
Armando L. Muñoz
Armando.Munoz@rc.nm.gov
Auditor 505-220-3735
Elizabeth Garcia
ElizabethA.Garcia@rc.nm.gov
Investigator 505-449-8457
Leasa Johnson
Leasa.Johnson@rc.nm.gov
Chief Investigator 505-629-9822
Denise Chavez
DeniseM.Chavez@rc.nm.gov
Law Clerk 505-249-2184
Hector Lopez
Hector.Lopez@rc.nm.gov
Purchasing Agent  505-220-8971

Stewards

Larry Fontenot Jr.
Larry.Fontenot@rc.nm.gov
505-494-9457 Reese “Rug” Howard
Reese.Howard@rc.nm.gov
Violet “Pinkie” Smith
Violet.Smith@rc.nm.gov
505-917-3317 Geoff Waxler
Geoff.Waxler@rc.nm.gov
505-690-7814
Don Rausch
Donald.Rausch@rc.nm.gov
   

 

Racing Clerks

Joann Shepard                                        505-527-2594
Joann.Shepard@rc.nm.gov

State Veterinarians

Dr. Brandi O’Sullivan                               505-259-4663
Dr. Stephen Day                                  Dr.Stephen.Day@rc.nm.gov

 

Equine Health & Safety Advisor

Dr. Joan D’Alanzo, DVM 302-530-4202