Staff

Commission Staff

Ismael “Izzy” Trejo – Executive Director
Amber Trujillo
Amber.Trujillo@state.nm.us
Chief Financial Officer 505-859-2366
Richard Bustamante
RichardP.Bustamante@state.nm.us
General Counsel 505-503-5619
April Abeita
April.Abeita@state.nm.us
Licensing Administrator 505-377-0867
Armando L. Muñoz
Armando.Munoz@state.nm.us
Auditor 505-220-3735
Anne Custy
Anne.Custy1@state.nm.us
Purchasing Agent 505-220-8971
Elizabeth Garcia
ElizabethA.Garcia@state.nm.us
Investigator 505-449-8457
Leasa Johnson
Leasa.Johnson@state.nm.us
Chief Investigator 505-629-9822
Denise Chavez
DeniseM.Chavez@state.nm.us
Law Clerk 505-249-2184

Stewards

Larry Fontenot Jr.
Larry.Fontenot@state.nm.us
505-494-9457 David Hooper
Dave.Hooper@state.nm.us
512-695-4540
Jack Houghton Jr.
Granvil.Houghton@state.nm.us
Reese “Rug” Howard
Reese.Howard@state.nm.us             
908-305-7279
Violet Smith
Violet.Smith@state.nm.us
505-487-0151

Racing Clerks

State Veterinarians

Dr. Richard Mobley, DVM
RichardE.Mobley@state.nm.us
505-508-8814 Dr. Joan D’Alanzo, DVM 302-530-4202